Jade Warrior – Waves (1975)

Waves is a 1975 album by New Age/exotica combo Jade Warrior. The album is the band’s fifth chronological studio release and the second in their Island Records quadrilogy. The wave depicted on the cover is adapted from The Great Wave off Kanagawa, a 19th century woodblock print by Japanese artist Hokusai. Keyboards on the album are played […]

Jade Warrior ‎– Way of the Sun (1978)

Way of the Sun is the seventh chronological album by English instrumental/exotica combo Jade Warrior, released in 1978 on Island. Tracklist: A1. “Sun Ra” (3:31) A2. “Sun Child” (2:44) A3. “Moontears” (4:04) A4. “Heaven Stone” (5:29) A5. “Way of the Sun” (5:58) B1. “River Song” (5:04) B2. “Carnival” (2:16) B3. “Dance of the Sun” (4:55) […]

Jade Warrior ‎– Floating World (1974)

Floating World is the fourth chronological album by English experimental combo Jade Warrior, released in 1974 on Island. Tracklist: A1. “Clouds” (2:52) A2. “Mountain of Fruit and Flowers” (3:16) A3. “Waterfall” (5:38) A4. “Red Lotus” (4:31) B1. “Clouds” (1:25) B2. “Rain Flower” (2:44) B3. “Easty” (5:23) B4. “Monkey Chant” (2:24) B5. “Memories of a Distant […]

Jade Warrior

Jade Warrior was an English New Age combo that recorded nine albums during the 1970s. Their output was marked by two distinct phases: the soft/heavy 1971–72 Vertigo “swirl” trilogy and the quiet, vocal-less 1974–78 Island quadrilogy. Members: Jon Field (flute, percussion, keyboards), Tony Duhig (guitar, percussion, keyboards, 1970-90), Glyn Havard (vocals, bass, 1970-73, 2005-present), Allan […]

Jade Warrior ‎– Released (1971)

Released is the second album by English experimental combo Jade Warrior, released in 1971 on Vertigo. Tracklist: A1. “Three-Horned Dragon King” (6:09) A2. “Eyes on You” (3:05) A3. “Bride of Summer” (3:19) A4. “Water Curtain Cave” (6:28) A5. “Minnamoto’s Dream” (5:30) B1. “(We Have) Reason to Believe” (3:50) B2. “Barazinbar” (15:00) B3. “Yellow Eyes” (2:51) […]