Traffic – Mr. Fantasy (1967)

Mr. Fantasy is the debut album by English psych-rockers Traffic, released in December 1967 on Island. The album was issued stateside the following year on United Artists with a revised tracklist to accommodate then-current shortplayer sides. Tracklist (UK version): A1. “Heaven Is in Your Mind” (4:19) A2. “Berkshire Poppies” (2:58) A3. “House for Everyone” (2:04) […]

Traffic – Traffic (1968)

Traffic is the self-titled second album by the English folk/psych-rock quartet, released in 1968 on Island. Tracklist: A1. “You Can All Join In” (3:40) A2. “Pearly Queen” (4:21) A3. “Don’t Be Sad” (3:25) A4. “Who Knows What Tomorrow May Bring” (3:15) A5. “Feelin’ Alright?” (4:20) B1. “Vagabond Virgin” (5:22) B2. “Forty Thousand Headmen” (3:14) B3. […]

Blind Faith ‎– Blind Faith (1969)

Blind Faith is the lone album by the namesake English supergroup, released in 1969 on Polydor/Atco. Tracklist: A1. “Had to Cry Today” (8:49) A2. “Can’t Find My Way Home” (3:17) A3. “Well All Right” (4:28) A4. “Presence of the Lord” (4:56) B1. “Sea of Joy” (5:22) B2. “Do What You Like” (15:20) Credits: Steve Winwood […]

Jade Warrior – Waves (1975)

Waves is a 1975 album by New Age/exotica combo Jade Warrior. The album is the band’s fifth chronological studio release and the second in their Island Records quadrilogy. Keyboards on the album are played by label-mate Steve Winwood, who would carry some of the influence from these sessions over to the collaborative Go project the following year. […]

Stomu Yamashta / Steve Winwood / Michael Shrieve ‎– Go (1976)

Go is a collaborative album between Japanese avant-garde/classical percussionist Stomu Yamashta, English jazz-rock/soul keyboardist/vocalist Steve Winwood, and American jazz-funk/rock drummer Michael Shrieve, with contributions from German electronic musician Klaus Schulze and American jazz-rock guitarist Al Di Meola. The album was released in 1976 on Island. Musically, the album synthesizes various elements of the recent works by […]

Traffic ‎– John Barleycorn Must Die (1970)

John Barleycorn Must Die is the third proper album by English folk/jazz-rock band Traffic, released in 1970 on Island. Conceived as a Steve Winwood solo album, the project soon netted Jim Capaldi and Chris Wood into a regrouped three-piece lineup. The frontman was fresh off a stint with short-lived rock super-group Blind Faith. Tracklist: A1. […]


Traffic were an English jazz-rock/psych band that released two albums and assorted singles on Island in 1967/68. After a brief pause that saw vocalist/keyboardist Steve Winwood fronting supergroup Blind Faith, a revamped Traffic emerged in 1970 with album John Barleycorn Must Die. Three further studio albums and two live discs emerged from this iteration of […]