Stackridge ‎– The Man in the Bowler Hat (1974)

The Man in the Bowler Hat is the third album from English music-hall sextet Stackridge, released in 1974 on MCA.

A1. “Fundamentally Yours” (2:37)
A2. “Pinafore Days” (2:37)
A3. “The Last Plimsoll” (4:31)
A4. “To the Sun and the Moon” (2:55)
A5. “The Road to Venezuela” (4:52)
B1. “The Galloping Gaucho” (2:48)
B2. “Humiliation” (3:34)
B3. “Dangerous Bacon” (2:44)
B4. “The Indifferent Hedgehog” (3:16)
B5. “God Speed the Plough” (5:29)

Andy Cresswell-Davis – guitars, vocals, keyboards, percussion
James Warren – guitars, vocals
Michael ‘Mutter’ Slater – flute, vocals, keyboards, percussion
Mike Evans – violin, vocals
Jim “Crun” Walter – bass guitar
Billy Bent (aka Billy Sparkle) – drums

Reg Leopold – violin (A4)
William Reid – violin (A4)
Scott – viola (A4)
Vivian Joseph – cello (A4)
Jack Emblow – accordion (A5)
Ray Davies – trumpet/cornet (A5)
Derek Taylor – french horn (A5) and solo on “To the Sun and the Moon”
B. Lamb – trombone (A5)
M. Fry – tuba (A5)
R. Chamberlain – clarinet/saxes (A5)
Andy Mackay – sax on “Dangerous Bacon”
George Martin – production, orchestration and piano on “Humiliation” and “The Indifferent Hedgehog”

Artist/Album Pages:

Cheryl Dilcher ‎– Magic (1974)
Magic is the third album by American singer/songwriter Cheryl Dilcher, released in 1974 on A&M. ...
Azar Lawrence ‎– Bridge into the New Age (1974)
Bridge into the New Age is the debut album by American spiritual-jazz saxophonist Azar Lawrence, rel...
Birthright ‎– Free Spirits (1974)
Free Spirits is the first of two albums by American post-bop/spiritual-jazz ensemble Birthright, rel...
Paul Winter Consort ‎– Icarus (1972)
Icarus is an album by the Paul Winter Consort, featuring the namesake saxophonist backed by members ...
JuJu ‎– Chapter Two: Nia (1974)
Chapter Two: Nia is the second of two albums by American avant-garde/spiritual-jazz ensemble Ju Ju, ...
Alphonze Mouzon ‎– Funky Snakefoot (1974)
Funky Snakefoot is the second album by American jazz-rock drummer Alphonse Mouzon, released in 1974 ...
The Beatles
The Beatles were an English rock quartet that was active throughout the 1960s. Establishing their cl...
Banzai - Hora Nata (1974)
Hora Nata is an album by Belgian art-rock/jazz-rock band Banzaï, released in 1974 on Delta. T...
Santana ‎– Borboletta (1974)
Borboletta is the sixth studio album by American Latin/jazz-rock band Santana, released in 1974 on C...
Osibisa - Osibirock (1974)
Osibirock is the sixth album by London-based Ghanaian tribal-funk ensemble Osibisa, released in 1974...
Crown Heights Affair ‎– Crown Heights Affair (1974)
Crown Heights Affair is the debut album by the namesake American funk collective, released in 1974 o...
King Crimson ‎– Red (1974)
Red is the seventh studio album by English experimental rock band King Crimson, released in October ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *