Jaco Pastorius – Jaco Pastorius (1976)

Jaco Pastorius is the second headlining album by American jazz-rock bassist Jaco Pastorius, released in 1976 on Epic.

A1. “Donna Lee” (2:24)
A2. “Come On, Come Over” (3:53)
A3. “Continuum” (4:32)
A4. “Kuru / Speak Like a Child” (7:38)
A5. “Portrait of Tracy” (2:19)
B1. “Opus Pocus” (5:24)
B2. “Okonkolé y Trompa” (4:20)
B3. “(Used to Be A) Cha-Cha” (8:53)
B4. “Forgotten Love” (2:11)

Bass – Jaco Pastorius
Alto Saxophone, Soloist – David Sanborn (A1)
Bongos, Congas – Don Alias
Cello – Beverly Lauridsen, Charles McCracken, Kermit Moore
Concertmaster [String Section] – David Nadien
Conductor – Michael Gibbs
Drums – Bobby Economou, Lenny White (A3, B1, B3)
Piano, Fender Rhodes – Herbie Hancock
Tenor Saxophone – Michael Brecker
Trumpet – Randy Brecker, Ron Tooley
Viola – Manny Vardi, Julian Barber, Selwart Clarke
Violin – Arnold Black, David Nadien, Harold Kohon, Harry Cykman, Harry Lookofsky, Joe Malin, Matthew Raimondi, Max Pollikoff, Paul Gershman

Artist/Album Pages:

Easy Street ‎– Easy Street (1976)
Easy Street is the first of two albums by the English pop-rock trio of the same name, released in 19...
Van Der Graaf Generator ‎– Still Life (1976)
Still Life is the sixth album by English symphonic/hard rock band Van der Graaf Generator, released ...
Eberhard Weber ‎– Yellow Fields (1976)
Yellow Fields is an album by German jazz bassist Eberhard Weber, released in 1976 on ECM. Tra...
Genesis ‎– Wind & Wuthering (1976)
Wind & Wuthering is the eighth studio album by English symphonic-rock band Genesis, released in ...
Lenny White - Venusian Summer (1975)
Venusian Summer is the debut solo album by jazz-rock drummer Lenny White, released in 1975 on Nemper...
Eela Craig - One Niter (1976)
One Niter is the second album by Austrian symphonic-rock band Eela Craig, released in 1976 on Vertig...
Universe City – Universe City (1976)
Universe City is the singular album by American jazz-funk operative Universe City, released in 1976 ...
John Miles ‎– Rebel (1976)
Rebel is the debut album by English musician/songwriter John Miles, produced by Alan Parsons and rel...
Idris Muhammad - Power of Soul (1974)
Power of Soul is the third album by American jazz-funk drummer Idris Muhammad, released in 1974 on K...
Joachim Kühn ‎– Springfever (1976)
Springfever is an album by German jazz-rock keyboardist/composer Joachim Kühn, released in 1976 on A...
Chicago ‎– Chicago X (1976)
Chicago X is the eighth studio album by American jazz-rock/pop band Chicago, released in 1976 on Col...
Napalis ‎– Napalis (1976)
Napalis is an album by the Dutch jazz-rock combo of the same name, released in 1976 on Negram. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *