The Jam

The Jam was an English rock trio that released six albums between 1977 and 1982 on Polydor. They scored eleven UK Top 20 singles, including the No. 1’s “Going Underground,” “Start!,” “Town Called Malice,” and “Beat Surrender.” Members: Paul Weller (guitar, vocals, bass), Rick Buckler (drums), Steve Brookes (guitar, 1972-76), Dave Waller (guitar, 1972-73), Bruce […]

The Jam – Setting Sons (1979)

Setting Sons is the fourth album by English pop/rock trio The Jam, released in 1979 on Polydor. Tracklist: A1. “Girl on the Phone” (2:57) A2. “Thick as Thieves” (3:40) A3. “Private Hell” (3:51) A4. “Little Boy Soldiers” (3:33) A5. “Wasteland” (2:52) B1. “Burning Sky” (3:32) B2. “Smithers-Jones” (3:00)* B3. “Saturday’s Kids” (2:53) B4. “The Eton […]

The Jam ‎– All Mod Cons (1978)

All Mod Cons is the third album by English pop/rock trio The Jam, released in 1978 on Polydor. Tracklist: A1. “All Mod Cons” (1:18) A2. “To Be Someone (Didn’t We Have a Nice Time)” (2:29) A3. “Mr. Clean” (3:28) A4. “David Watts” (2:55) A5. “English Rose” (2:48) A6. “In the Crowd” (5:40) B1. “Billy Hunt” […]

The Jam ‎– Sound Affects (1980)

Sound Affects is the fifth album by English New Wave/pop-rock trio The Jam, released in 1980 on Polydor. Tracklist: A1. “Pretty Green” (2:33) A2. “Monday” (3:02) A3. “But I’m Different Now” (1:52) A4. “Set the House Ablaze” (5:02) A5. “Start!” (2:29) A6. “That’s Entertainment” (3:38) B1. “Dream Time” (3:50) B2. “Man in the Corner Shop” […]