Teddy Lasry ‎– e=mc² (1976)

E=mc² is a 1976 album by French multi-instrumentalist Teddy Lasry. The recording is self-contained, save for the contributions of percussionist André Ceccarelli and Magma bassist Jannick Top, who each help on two tracks. Musically, the album consists of beaming, oscillating Space Age instrumentals. Tracklist: A1. Life A2. Quasar A3. Earth A4. Nebular B1. Birth of […]

Teddy Lasry

Teddy Lasry (born 1947) is a French multi-instrumentalist and composer who released numerous library recordings on Patchwork and Sonimage between 1975 and 1987. Two of his albums were issued on RCA Victor during the late 1970s, including the popular 1976 release E=MC². Discography: Tutti flutti (1975) E=MC² (1976) Escalade (1976) Patchwork 24: Racing (1976 • […]

Laurent Petitgirard – Suite Epique (1973)

Suite Epique is an album by French classical/jazz pianist/composer Laurent Petitgirard, released in 1973 on Alberti. Tracklist: A1. “A La Recherche Du Temps Perdu” (7:40) A2. “Comment Chanter Une Chanson D’Amour Avec Une Cornemuse” (7:44) A3. “Le Manège Ensorcelé” (4:40) A4. “Dear Mister George” (3:00) B1. “Suite Épique Pour Piano Relanceur” (15:00) Credits: Acoustic Bass – […]


Magma are a French chamber-rock/zeuhl band from Paris, formed in 1969 by drummer and keyboardist Christian Vander. During the 1970s, the band released six proper studio albums and a live disc on the Philips, Vertigo, Utopia, and Eurodisc labels. Members: Christian Vander (drums, vocals, piano, electric piano), Laurent Thibault (electric bass, 1969), Francis Moze (electric […]