Eddie Henderson – Inside Out (1974)

Inside Out is the second headlining album by American avant-garde/jazz-funk trumpeter Eddie Henderson, released in 1974 on Capricorn. Tracklist: A1. “Moussaka” (8:59) A2. “Omnipresence” (2:14) A3. “Discoveries” (5:08) A4. “Fusion” (3:33) B1. “Dreams” (7:21) B2. “Inside Out” (9:25) B3. “Exit #1” (2:54) Credits: Eddie Henderson — trumpet, cornet, flugelhorn, writer Herbie Hancock — fender rhodes […]

Coke Escovedo – Coke (1975)

Coke is the debut solo album by American Latin-jazz/funk percussionist Coke Escovedo, released in 1975 on Mercury. Tracklist: A1. “No One To Depend On” (4:20) A2. “Why Can’t We Be Lovers” (3:40) A3. “Rebirth” (3:50) A4. “Easy Come, Easy Go” (3:12) A5. “Love Letters” (2:55) B1. “Hall’s Delight” (2:50) B2. “If I Ever Lose This Heaven” […]

Lenny White – Venusian Summer (1975)

Venusian Summer is the debut solo album by jazz-rock drummer Lenny White, released in 1975 on Nemperor. Tracklist: A1. “Chicken-Fried Steak” (4:33) A2. “Away Go Troubles Down the Drain” (3:31) A3. The Venusian Summer Suite –a. “Sirènes” (4:28) –b. “Venusian Summer” (6:38) B1. “Prelude to Rainbow Delta” (1:10) B2. “Mating Drive” (7:40) B3. “Prince of […]

Devo ‎– Q: Are We Not Men? A: We Are Devo! (1978)

Q: Are We Not Men? A: We Are Devo! is the debut album by American New Wave/performance-art band Devo, released in 1978 on Virgin/Warner Bros. Tracklist: A1. “Uncontrollable Urge” (3:08) A2. “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction” (2:38) A3. “Praying Hands” (2:47) A4. “Space Junk” (2:13) A5. “Mongoloid” (3:42) A6. “Jocko Homo” (3:38) B1. “Too Much Paranoias” […]

Charles Earland – The Dynamite Brothers (1974)

The Dynamite Brothers is a soundtrack album by American jazz-funk organist Charles Earland, released in 1974 on Prestige Records. Tracklist: A1. “Betty’s Theme” (5:01) A2. “Never Ending Melody” (5:19) A3. “Grasshopper” (2:47) A4. “Shanty Blues” (4:11) A5. “Weedhopper” (3:32) B1. “Razor J.” (2:25) B2. “Snake” (8:37) B3. “Kungfusion” (3:41) B4. “Incense of Essence” (4:39) Credits: […]