Devo ‎– Q: Are We Not Men? A: We Are Devo! (1978)

Q: Are We Not Men? A: We Are Devo! is the debut album by American New Wave/performance-art band Devo, released in 1978 on Virgin/Warner Bros.

A1. “Uncontrollable Urge” (3:08)
A2. “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction” (2:38)
A3. “Praying Hands” (2:47)
A4. “Space Junk” (2:13)
A5. “Mongoloid” (3:42)
A6. “Jocko Homo” (3:38)
B1. “Too Much Paranoias” (1:56)
B2. “Gut Feeling / (Slap Your Mammy)” (4:54)
B3. “Come Back Jonee” (3:46)
B4. “Sloppy (I Saw My Baby Gettin’)” (2:37)
B5. “Shrivel-Up” (3:05)

Mark Mothersbaugh — vocals, keyboards, guitar, songwriter
Gerald V. Casale — bass, keyboards, vocals, songwriter
Bob Mothersbaugh — guitar, backing vocals, songwriter
Bob Casale — rhythm guitar, keyboards, backing vocals
Alan Myers — drums

Brian Eno — producer
Conny Plank — recording engineer, mixing engineer
Bobbi Watson — photography
Devo Inc. — cover art, graphic design
John Cabalka — graphic design
Erik Munsön — production design
Patrick Gleeson — engineer

Artist/Album Pages:

Robert Palmer ‎– Double Fun (1978)
Double Fun is the fourth solo album by English blue-eyed soul singer Robert Palmer, released in 1978...
Luciano Basso ‎– Cogli il Giorno (1978)
Cogli il Giorno is the second album by Italian musician/composer Luciano Basso, released in 1978 on ...
David Bowie ‎– "Heroes" (1977)
Heroes is the eleventh studio album by English musician/vocalist David Bowie, released in October 19...
Brand X ‎– Masques (1978)
Masques is the third studio album by English jazz-rock band Brand X, released in 1978 on Charisma/Pa...
Zon ‎– Astral Projector (1978)
Astral Projector is the first of three albums by Canadian symphonic/hard-rock band Zon, released in ...
City Boy - Book Early (1978)
Book Early is the fourth album by English hard-rock/art-rock band City Boy, released in 1978 on Merc...
Lake ‎– Lake II (1978)
Lake II is the second album by German/Scottish harmony rockers Lake, released in 1978 on CBS/Columbi...
Don Mock ‎– Mock One (1978)
Mock One is an album by American jazz-rock guitarist/composer Don Mock, released in 1978 on Wolf Rec...
José Cid ‎– 10.000 Anos Depois Entre Vénus e Marte (1978)
10.000 Anos Depois Entre Vénus e Marte is an album by Portuguese musician/composer José Cid, release...
David Byrne ‎– The Complete Score from the Broadway Production of "The Catherine Wheel" (1981)
The Complete Score from the Broadway Production of "The Catherine Wheel" is a 69-minute musical scor...
François Cahen & Didier Lockwood ‎– Thank You Friends (1978)
Thank You Friends is a collaborative album between Magma/Zao alumni François Cahen and Didier Lockwo...
Ambrosia ‎– Life Beyond L.A. (1978)
Life Beyond L.A. is the third album by American art-rockers Ambrosia, released in 1978 on Warner Bro...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *