Lenny White – Venusian Summer (1975)

Venusian Summer is the debut solo album by jazz-rock drummer Lenny White, released in 1975 on Nemperor.

A1. “Chicken-Fried Steak” (4:33)
A2. “Away Go Troubles Down the Drain” (3:31)
A3. The Venusian Summer Suite
–a. “Sirènes” (4:28)
–b. “Venusian Summer” (6:38)
B1. “Prelude to Rainbow Delta” (1:10)
B2. “Mating Drive” (7:40)
B3. “Prince of the Sea” (11:37)

Lenny White — drums, Clavinet, Minimoog, synthesizer, piano, bass, timpani, snare drum, roto-toms, wood block, marimba, cymbal, gong, composer, arranger, producer
Dennis Mackay — gong, engineer
Doug Rauch — bass, composer, arranger
Doug Rodrigues — rhythm guitar, lead guitar, voice, arranger, composer
Ray Gomez — rhythm guitar, lead guitar
Jimmy Smith — organ
David Sancious — Minimoog, organ
Weldon Irvine — organ
Onaje Allan Gumbs — electric piano, Clavinet, piano, Mellotron, organ
Tom Harrell — orchestration, Minimoog, flugelhorn
Patrick Gleeson — synthesizer, Minimoog, sequencer, composer
Peter Robinson — synthesizer, Clavinet, Minimoog
Hubert Laws — flute
Larry Young (Khalid Yasin) — organ
Larry Coryell — electric guitar
Al DiMeola — electric guitar

John Viera — engineer
Dane Butcher — engineer
Abie Sussman — design
Larry Kresek — illustration
Dennis Chalkin — photography

Artist/Album Pages:

Solution - Cordon Bleu (1975)
Cordon Bleu is the third album by Dutch jazz-rock/soul band Solution, released in 1975 on Rocket. ...
Modrý Efekt & Radim Hladík ‎– Modrý Efekt & Radim Hladík (1975)
Modrý Efekt & Radim Hladík is the fifth proper studio album by Czech symphonic/hard-rock band Mo...
Gato Barbieri – Ruby, Ruby (1977)
Ruby, Ruby is the eleventh studio album by Argentinean saxophonist Gato Barbieri, released in 1977 o...
Sonny Fortune - Awakening (1975)
Awakening is the second album by American post-bop saxophonist Sonny Fortune, released in 1975 on Ho...
Mike Westbrook Orchestra Featuring John Surman ‎– Citadel / Room 315 (1975)
Citadel / Room 315 is an album by English avant-garde/jazz-rock pianist/arranger Mike Westbrook, rec...
Madden and Harris ‎– Fools Paradise (1975)
Fools Paradise is an album by Australian symphonic-folk duo Madden and Harris, released in 1975 on J...
Sparks ‎– Indiscreet (1975)
Indiscreet is the fifth album by American art-pop duo Sparks, released in 1975 on Island. Tr...
Kestrel – Kestrel (1975)
Kestrel is an album by the namesake English symphonic-rock band, released in 1975 on Cube Records. ...
Barry Miles' Silverlight ‎– Magic Theater (1975)
Magic Theater is a 1975 album by American pianist/composer Barry Miles, credited here with his backi...
The Best of Both Worlds - I Want the World to Know (1975)
I Want the World to Know is the first of two albums by the Best of Both Worlds, released in 1975 on ...
David Sancious and Tone - Dance of the Age of Enlightenment (1977)
Dance of the Age of Enlightenment is the third album by American jazz-rock keyboardist/composer/band...
Message ‎– Message (1975)
Message is the third album by German hard-rock/jazz-rock band Message, released in 1975 on Nova. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *