Strawbs – Ghosts (1975)

Ghosts is the seventh album by English symphonic/folk-rock band the Strawbs, released in 1975 on A&M.

A1. “Ghosts: Sweet Dreams / Night Light / Guardian Angel / Night Light” (8:33)
A2. “Lemon Pie” (4:01)
A3. “Starshine / Angel Wine” (5:15)
A4. “Where Do You Go (When You Need a Hole to Crawl In)” (3:02)
B1. “The Life Auction: Impressions of Southall From the Train / The Auction” (6:53)
B2. “Don’t Try to Change Me” (4:28)
B3. “Remembering / You and I (When We Were Young)” (5:00)
B4. “Grace Darling” (3:55)

David Cousins — vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, recorder
Dave Lambert — vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar
John Hawken — piano, electric piano, harpsichord, Mellotron, moog synthesizer, Hammond organ, pipe organ
Chas Cronk — bass, acoustic guitar, backing vocals
Rod Coombes — drums, congas, percussion, backing vocals

Tom Allom — engineering, production, mixing
Mick Glossop — engineering
Mike Stone — mixing
Claire Deniz — cello

Artist/Album Pages:

The Blackbyrds - City Life (1975)
City Life is the third album by American funk band The Blackbyrds, released in 1975 on Fantasy. ...
Olli Ahvenlahti ‎– Bandstand (1975)
Bandstand is the debut album by Finnish jazz-rock keyboardist Olli Ahvenlahti, released in 1975 on L...
Johnny Bristol ‎– Feeling the Magic (1975)
Feeling the Magic is the second album by American soul singer Johnny Bristol, released in 1975 on MG...
Zulema ‎– R.S.V.P. (1975)
R.S.V.P. is the third album by American soul singer Zulema, released in 1975 on RCA Victor. ...
Powerhouse ‎– Five Plus Four (1975)
Five Plus Four is a library/jazz-funk album by English saxist/clarinetist/composer Al Newman, releas...
Herbie Hancock - Man-Child (1975)
Man-Child is the fourteenth proper studio album by jazz-funk keyboardist Herbie Hancock, released in...
Jean-Luc Ponty ‎– Upon the Wings of Music (1975)
Upon the Wings of Music is an album by French jazz-rock violinist Jean-Luc Ponty, released in 1975 o...
George Jinda ‎– The Wheel of Love (1975)
The Wheel of Love is an avant-garde/jazz-rock album by Hungarian percussionist/composer George Jinda...
Tamiko Jones ‎– Love Trip (1975)
Love Trip is an album by American soul singer Tamiko Jones, released in 1975 on Arista. Trac...
David Sancious ‎– Forest of Feelings (1975)
Forest of Feelings is the debut solo album by American jazz-rock keyboardist/composer David Sancious...
The Headhunters - Survival of the Fittest (1975)
Straight from the Gate is the first autonomous album by American jazz-funk five-piece the Headhunter...
Kayak ‎– Royal Bed Bouncer (1975)
Royal Bed Bouncer is the third album by Dutch art-pop band Kayak, released in 1975 on Harvest/Janus....

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *