Tower of Power ‎– In the Slot (1975)

In the Slot is the sixth album by Bay Area funk band Tower of Power, released in 1975 on Warner Bros.

A1. “Just Enough and Too Much” (3:25)
A2. “Treat Me Like Your Man” (3:08)
A3. “If I Play My Cards Right” (3:12)
A4. “As Surely As I Stand Here” (5:15)
A5. “Fanfare: Matanuska” (0:16)
A6. “On the Serious Side” (2:51)
B1. “Ebony Jam” (6:44)
B2. “You’re So Wonderful, So Marvelous” (3:51)
B3. “Vuela por noche” (1:34)
B4. “Essence of Innocence” (0:36)
B5. “The Soul of a Child” (4:58)
B6. “Drop It in the Slot” (3:13)

Hubert Tubbs — lead vocals
Bruce Conte — guitar, background vocals
Chester Thompson — organ, bass pedals, acoustic piano, clavinet, ARP String Ensemble, background vocals
Francis Rocco Prestia — bass guitar
David Garibaldi — drums
Lenny Pickett — 1st tenor sax, alto sax, soprano sax, all sax solos, piccolo, clarinet, contrabass clarinet, lyricon
Emilio Castillo — 2nd tenor sax, background vocals, (co-lead on “You’re So Wonderful, So Marvelous”)
Steve Kupka — baritone sax
Mic Gillette — trumpet, trombone, flugelhorn, piccolo trumpet, bass trombone, background vocals
Greg Adams — trumpet (solo on “Vuela Por Noche”), flugelhorn (solo on “Ebony Jam”), string arrangements and conductor

Additional background vocals: Bootche Anderson, Marilyn Scott, Pepper Watkins, David Bartlett, Ron Beck, Frank Biner and Roger Rifkind
Producer Emilio Castillo and Tower of Power

Artist/Album Pages:

Morse Code ‎– La Marche des Hommes (1975)
La Marche des Hommes is the third album by Quebecois symphonic/art-rock band Morse Code, released in...
Nektar ‎– Recycled (1975)
Recycled is the sixth studio album by Hamburg-based English space rockers Nektar, released in 1975 o...
Isaac Hayes ‎– Chocolate Chip (1975)
Chocolate Chip is the tenth album by American R&B musician/vocalist Isaac Hayes, released in 197...
Atoll ‎– L'Araignée-Mal (1975)
L'Araignée-Mal is the second album by French symphonic-rock band Atoll, released in 1975 on Eurodisc...
Manuel Göttsching ‎– Inventions for Electric Guitar (1975)
Inventions for Electric Guitar is an album by German guitarist Manuel Göttsching, released in 1975 o...
Olli Ahvenlahti ‎– Bandstand (1975)
Bandstand is the debut album by Finnish jazz-rock keyboardist Olli Ahvenlahti, released in 1975 on L...
Jade Warrior - Waves (1975)
Waves is a 1975 album by New Age/exotica combo Jade Warrior. The album is the band's fifth chronolog...
Dog Soldier ‎– Dog Soldier (1975)
Dog Soldier is the singular, self-titled album by the namesake hard-rock/soul band led by drummer Ke...
Alquin ‎– Nobody Can Wait Forever (1975)
Nobody Can Wait Forever is the third album by Dutch symphonic/hard-rock band Alquin, released in 197...
Peter Frampton ‎– Frampton (1975)
Frampton is the fourth solo album by English pop/rock guitarist/vocalist Peter Frampton, released in...
Argent - Circus (1975)
Circus is the sixth studio album by English symphonic/jazz-rock band Argent, released in 1975 on Epi...
Cesar 830 ‎– Cesar (1975)
Cesar is an album by American Latin rock/funk ensemble Cesar 830, released in 1975 on Flying Dutchma...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *