Miles Davis ‎– In a Silent Way (1969)

In a Silent Way is the first album from the electric phase of American jazz trumpeter Miles Davis, released in 1969 on CBS/Columbia. Tracklist: A. “Shhh / Peaceful” (18:19) B. “In a Silent Way / It’s About That Time” (19:53) (:01—4:15—15:40—19:53) Credits: Miles Davis — trumpet, composer Wayne Shorter — soprano saxophone Chick Corea — […]

Weather Report – Black Market (1976)

Black Market is the fifth studio album by multinational jazz-rock ensemble Weather Report, released in 1976 on Columbia Records. Tracklist: A1. “Black Market” (6:30) A2. “Cannon Ball” (4:35) A3. “Gibraltar” (7:45) B1. “Elegant People” (5:02) B2. “Three Clowns” (3:14) B3. “Barbary Coast” (3:05) B4. “Herandnu” (6:35) Credits: Joe Zawinul — synthesizer, rhodes electric piano, grand […]

Joe Zawinul

Joe Zawinul (July 7, 1932 — Sept. 11, 2007) was an Austrian keyboardist, composer, and bandleader who was active on the international jazz scene for half a century. Between 1971 and 1986, he co-headed the multi-national jazz-funk/ambient ensemble Weather Report with American saxophonist Wayne Shorter. Discography: To You With Love (1961 • Joe Zawinul Trio) […]

Miles Davis ‎– Bitches Brew (1970)

Bitches Brew is the second album from the electric phase of American jazz trumpeter Miles Davis, released in 1970 on CBS/Columbia. Tracklist: A. “Pharaoh’s Dance” (20:03) B. “Bitches Brew” (27:00) C1. “Spanish Key” (17:32) C2. “John McLaughlin” (4:22) D1. “Miles Runs the Voodoo Down” (14:01) D2. “Sanctuary” (10:56) Credits Joe Zawinul — electric piano, composer […]

Weather Report ‎– Weather Report (1971)

Weather Report is the debut album by the namesake multinational jazz-rock ensemble, released in 1971 on CBS/Columbia. Tracklist: A1. “Milky Way” (2:30) A2. “Umbrellas” (3:24) A3. “Seventh Arrow” (5:20) A4. “Orange Lady” (8:40) B1. “Morning Lake” (4:23) B2. “Waterfall” (6:18) B3. “Tears” (3:22) B4. “Eurydice” (5:43) Credits: Joe Zawinul — piano, electric piano Wayne Shorter […]

Weather Report – Sweetnighter (1973)

Sweetnighter is an album by multinational jazz-funk collective Weather Report, released in 1973 on Columbia. The album is their third longplayer and second full-studio effort. Tracklist: A1. “Boogie Woogie Waltz” (13:01) A2. “Manolete” (5:50) A3. “Adios” (2:56) B1. “125th Street Congress” (12:12) B2. “Will” (6:13) B3. “Non-Stop Home” (4:50) Credits: Joe Zawinul — electric piano, piano, […]