Camel are an English symphonic/jazz-rock band that released ten studio albums between 1973 and 1984. They formed as a quartet composed of guitarist Andrew Latimer, keyboardist Pete Bardens, bassist Doug Ferguson, and drummer Andy Ward. This lineup made the 1973–76 albums Camel, Mirage, The Snow Goose, and Moonmadness, which established their mix of subdued vocal […]

Camel – I Can See Your House From Here (1979)

I Can See Your House From Here is a 1979 album by English band Camel. The album was produced by ex-Quantum Jump keyboardist/vocalist Rupert Hine, who was just emerging as one of the industry’s most prolific and innovative studio hands (Café Jacques, Anthony Phillips). The band were joined on these sessions by erstwhile Happy the […]

Camel – Rain Dances (1977)

Rain Dances is the fifth album by English jazz-rock/space-rock quartet Camel, released in 1977 on Gama/Decca. Tracklist: A1. “First Light” (5:00) A2. “Metrognome” (4:19) A3. “Tell Me” (4:07) A4. “Highways of the Sun” (4:30) B1. “Unevensong” (5:35) B2. “One of These Days I’ll Get an Early Night” (5:54) B3. “Elke” (4:29) B4. “Skylines” (4:28) B5. […]

Camel ‎– The Snow Goose (1975)

The Snow Goose is the third album by English space-rock/jazz-rock combo Camel, released in 1975 on Decca/Passport. Tracklist: A1. “The Great Marsh” (2:03) A2. “Rhayader” (3:01) A3. “Rhayader Goes to Town” (5:20) A4. “Sanctuary” (1:05) A5. “Fritha” (1:19) A6. “The Snow Goose” (3:11) A7. “Friendship” (1:43) A8. “Migration” (2:02) A9. “Rhayader Alone” (1:50) B1. “Flight […]

Camel ‎– Moonmadness (1976)

Moonmadness is the fourth album by English symphonic/space-rock band Camel, released in 1976 on Decca/Passport. Tracklist: A1. “Aristillus” (1:56) A2. “Song Within a Song” (7:16) A3. “Chord Change” (6:45) A4. “Spirit of the Water” (2:07) B1. “Another Night” (6:58) B2. “Air Born” (5:02) B3. “Lunar Sea” (9:11) Credits: Andrew Latimer — guitar, flute, producer, vocals, […]

Camel ‎– Mirage (1974)

Mirage is the second album by English jazz-rock/space-rock quartet Camel, released in 1974 on Deram/Janus. Tracklist: A1. “Freefall” (5:55) A2. “Supertwister” (3:20) A3. “Nimrodel / The Procession / The White Rider” (9:18) B1. “Earthrise” (6:41) B2. “Lady Fantasy: Encounter / Smiles for You / Lady Fantasy” (12:43) Credits: Andy Ward — drums, percussion Pete Bardens […]