Camel are an English symphonic/jazz-rock band that released ten studio albums between 1973 and 1984. They formed as a quartet composed of guitarist Andrew Latimer, keyboardist Pete Bardens, bassist Doug Ferguson, and drummer Andy Ward. This lineup made the 1973–76 albums Camel, Mirage, The Snow Goose, and Moonmadness, which established their mix of subdued vocal […]

Happy the Man ‎– Happy the Man (1977)

Happy the Man is the 1977 debut album by the American quintet of the same name. A primarily instrumental affair, the music ranges from lucid and pastoral to punctual and frenzied. Tracklist: A1. Starborne A2. Stumpy Meets the Firecracker in Stencil Forest A3. Upon the Rainbow (Befrost) A4. Mr. Mirror’s Reflection on Dreams A5. Carousel […]

Kit Watkins ‎– Labyrinth (1981)

Labyrinth is the debut solo album by erstwhile Happy the Man mastermind Kit Watkins, released in 1981 on Azimuth. Tracklist: A1. “Glass of Time” (4:37) A2. “Mt. St. Helens” (4:57) A3. “Coin-op Era” (4:10) A4. “Labyrinth” (7:32) B1. “Spring 1980” (3:50) B2. “While Chrome Yellow Shine” (4:34) B3. “Two Worlds” (4:47) B4. “4 Bars – 1 […]

Happy the Man ‎– Crafty Hands (1978)

Crafty Hands is the second album by American symphonic/jazz-rock band Happy the Man, released in 1978 on Arista. Tracklist: A1. “Service With a Smile” (2:42) A2. “Morning Sun” (4:05) A3. “Ibby It Is” (7:51) A4. “Steaming Pipes” (5:42) B1. “Wind Up Doll Day Wind” (7:10) B2. “Open Book” (4:54) B3. “I Forgot to Push It” […]