Camel are an English symphonic/jazz-rock band that released ten studio albums between 1973 and 1984. They formed as a quartet composed of guitarist Andrew Latimer, keyboardist Pete Bardens, bassist Doug Ferguson, and drummer Andy Ward. This lineup made the 1973–76 albums Camel, Mirage, The Snow Goose, and Moonmadness, which established their mix of subdued vocal […]


Kayak were a Dutch art-pop band that released eight albums on EMI and Vertigo between 1973 and 1981. Members: Ton Scherpenzeel (keyboards, piano, organ, accordion, vocals), Johan Slager (guitar, vocals, 1972-81), Max Werner (vocals, percussion, 1972-81, 1999-2001), Pim Koopman (drums, percussion, vocals, 1972-76, 1999-2009), Cees van Leeuwen (bass, 1972-74), Bert Veldkamp (bass, vocals, 1974-76, 1999-2004), […]

Kayak ‎– Phantom of the Night (1978)

Phantom of the Night is the sixth album by Dutch art-pop band Kayak, released in 1978 on Vertigo/Janus. Tracklist: A1. “Keep the Change” (3:38) A2. “Winning Ways” (3:35) A3. “Daphne (Laurel Tree)” (5:06) A4. “Journey Through Time” (3:24) A5. “Phantom of the Night” (5:02)* B1. “Crime of Passion” (3:30) B2. “The Poet and the One […]