Kayak ‎– Phantom of the Night (1978)

Phantom of the Night is the sixth album by Dutch art-pop band Kayak, released in 1978 on Vertigo/Janus.

A1. Keep the Change” (3:38)
A2. “Winning Ways” (3:35)
A3. “Daphne (Laurel Tree)” (5:06)
A4. “Journey Through Time” (3:24)
A5. “Phantom of the Night” (5:02)*
B1. “Crime of Passion” (3:30)
B2. “The Poet and the One Man Band” (4:10)
B3. “Ruthless Queen” (4:47)
B4. “No Man’s Land” (4:00)
B5. “First Signs of Spring” (3:39)

Ballad for a Lost Friend
Ivory Dance

Edward Reekers – lead vocals
Johan Slager – guitars
Ton Scherpenzeel – keyboards
Peter Scherpenzeel – bass guitar
Max Werner – drums, percussion, backing vocals
Katherine Lapthorn – backing vocals
Irene Linders – backing vocals

Dennis MacKay – producer

Artist/Album Pages:

Faust'o ‎– Suicidio (1978)
Suicidio is the debut album by Italian cabaret/canzone vocalist Faust'o, released in 1978 on CGD. ...
Robert Palmer ‎– Double Fun (1978)
Double Fun is the fourth solo album by English blue-eyed soul singer Robert Palmer, released in 1978...
Happy the Man ‎– Crafty Hands (1978)
Crafty Hands is the second album by American symphonic/jazz-rock band Happy the Man, released in 197...
Maria Creuza ‎– Doce Veneno (1978)
Doce Venenoi is an album by Brazilian samba/jazz-pop vocalist Maria Creuza, released in 1978 on RCA ...
Be-Bop Deluxe ‎– Drastic Plastic (1978)
Drastic Plastic is the fifth and final studio album by English art-rockers Be-Bop Deluxe, recorded i...
Trillion ‎– Trillion (1978)
Trillion is the first of two albums by the namesake American symphonic/hard-rock band, released in 1...
Guido Manusardi Quartet Featuring Zbigniew Namysłowski ‎– Namymanu (1978)
Namymanu is an album by Italian post-bop pianist Guido Manusardi, recorded in a quartet setting alon...
Chris Rea - Whatever Happened to Benny Santini? (1978)
Whatever Happened to Benny Santini? is the debut album by English singer/songwriter Chris Rea, relea...
Penetration ‎– Moving Targets (1978)
Moving Targets is the first of two albums by English New Wave/hard-rockers Penetration, released in ...
Mona Lisa – Avant Qu'il ne Soit Trop Tard (1978)
Avant Qu'il ne Soit Trop Tard is the fourth album by French symphonic-rock band Mona Lisa, released ...
Aquarelle ‎– Sous un Arbre
Sous un Arbre is an album by Quebecois chamber/folk ensemble Aquarelle, released in 1978 on Atlantic...
Jack Bruce ‎– Jet Set Jewel (1978)
Jet Set Jewel is an archival set of material by Scottish musician/composer Jack Bruce, recorded in 1...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *