Violinski were an English art-rock band that released two albums on Jet between 1979 and 1980. The band was formed by ELO alumni Michael de Albuquerque (guitar, vocals) and Mik Kaminski (violin). The second album features the talents of ex-Starry Eyed and Laughing bassist Iain Whitmore.

Members: Mik Kaminski (violin), Baz Dunnery (guitar), Andy Brown (bass, vocals), John Hodgson (drums), John Marcangelo (keyboards), Michael de Albuquerque (guitar, vocals), Paul Mann (bass), Iain Whitmore (bass, vocals)


  • No Cause for Alarm (1979)
  • Stop Cloning About (1980)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *