Agnes Strange

Agnes Strange was an English hard-rock trio from Southampton that released the album Strange Flavour on small-press BirdsNest in 1975, followed by a standalone single on Baal in 1977. During the 1972–74 period, the band recorded an album’s worth of material that was twice issued in 2000: as Dust In the Sunlight on Thorns Backtrack and as Theme for a Dream on Rock Fever Music, the latter appended with demos of Strange Flavour material.

Members: John Westwood (lead guitar, vocals), Alan Green (bass, vocals), Dave Rodwell (drums, vocals)


  • Strange Flavour (1975)
  • “Can’t Make Up My Mind” / “Johnny B. Goode” (1977)
  • Theme for a Dream (2000, recorded 1972–74)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *