Electric Light Orchestra

Electric Light Orchestra is an English rock band that released eleven studio albums between 1971 and 1986. Conceived by multi-instrumentalists Roy Wood and Jeff Lynne, ELO started as an avant-garde spinoff of The Move with drummer Bev Bevan. After one album of psychedelic baroque rock, Wood departed for Wizzard, leaving Lynne to head a septet […]

Michael de Albuquerque

Michael de Albuquerque (born June 24, 1947) is an English musician, singer, and songwriter who cut two singles on United Artists in 1969/70, followed by a jazz-rock album for Pegasus with saxist/vibist Frank Ricotti in 1971. From 1972 to 1974, Albuquerque served as the bassist for the Electric Light Orchestra, playing on the albums ELO […]


Violinski were an English art-rock band that released two albums on Jet between 1979 and 1980. The band was formed by ELO alumni Michael de Albuquerque (guitar, vocals) and Mik Kaminski (violin). The second album features the talents of ex-Starry Eyed and Laughing bassist Iain Whitmore. Members: Mik Kaminski (violin), Baz Dunnery (guitar), Andy Brown […]

Electric Light Orchestra – On the Third Day (1973)

On the Third Day is the third album by English symphonic-pop ensemble Electric Light Orchestra, released in 1973 on Warner/U.A. Tracklist: A1. “Ocean Breakup / King of the Universe” (4:08) A2. “Bluebird Is Dead” (4:45) A3. “Oh No Not Susan” (2:54) A4. “New World Rising / Ocean Breakup Reprise” (4:25) A5. “Showdown” (4:15) B1. “Daybreaker” […]