The Norman Haines Band

The Norman Haines Band was an English post-psych act led by the keyboardist and mastermind of Locomotive. They released the 1970 single “Daffodil” and the 1971 album Den of Iniquity, both on Parlophone. Another single, “Finding My Way Home,” appeared under the name Avalanche. Haines followed with the 1972 solo single “Give To You, Girl.”

Members: Norman Haines (keyboards), Neil Clark (guitar), Andy Hughes (bass), Jimmy Skidmore (drums)

Norman Haines formed the band after his three-year stint in Locomotive, a Birmingham psych quintet that recorded the album We Are Everything You See.


  • “Daffodil” / “Autumn Mobile” (1970)
  • Den of Iniquity (1971)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *