Linn County

Linn County was an American psych-rock band that released the 1968/69 Mercury albums Proud Flesh Soothseer and Fever Shot, followed by the 1970 Philips release Till the Break of Dawn.

Members: Stephen Miller (vocals, keyboards), Fred Walk (guitar, sitar), Larry Easter (woodwinds), Dino Long (bass), Ray “Snake” McAndrew (drums), Clark Pierson (drums)

They formed as The Prophets in 1966 in Linn County, Iowa. In 1968, they moved to San Francisco and signed with Mercury Records as Linn County.


  • Proud Flesh Soothseer (1968)
  • Fever Shot (1969)
  • Till the Break of Dawn (1969)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *