The Mysterious Flying Orchestra

The Mysterious Flying Orchestra were an American jazz-funk big band that recorded a self-titled album for RCA in 1977.

Members: Bob Thiele (conductor, composition, percussion), Phil Bodner (tenor saxophone, English horn), Babe Clarke (baritone saxophone), Eddie Daniels (flute, tenor saxophone), Steve Marcus (soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone), Charlie Mariano (soprano saxophone), Bob Mintzer (tenor saxophone), Donald Smith (flute), Burt Collins (flugelhorn), Jon Faddis (trumpet), Victor Paz (flugelhorn), Lew Soloff (trumpet), Tony Studd (trombone), Gene Bertoncini (guitar), Larry Coryell (guitar), Jerry Friedman (guitar), Richard Resnicoff (guitar), Don Grolnick (electric piano), Lonnie Liston Smith (electric piano), Pat Rebillot (electric piano), Leon Pendarvis (clavinet), Wilbur Bascomb (electric bass), Charles Collins (drums), Wilby Fletcher (drums), Andy Newmark (drums), Guilherme Franco (percussion), George Devens (vibraphone, percussion), Lawrence Killian (congas), Teresa Brewer (vocals), W. Sanford Allen (violin), Julien Barber (violin), Max Cahn (violin), Doreen Callender (violin), Selwart Clarke (violin), Noel DaCosta (violin), Max Ellen (violin), Emanuel Green (violin), Julie Held (violin), Leo Kahn (violin), Harry Lookofsky (violin), Joseph Malignaggi (violin), Gene Orloff (violin), Sylvan Shulman (violin), Al Brown (viola), Jesse Levy (viola), Alan Shulman (viola), Ronald DeVaughn (cello), Cal Fleisig (cello), Kermit Moore (cello), Michael Spivakovsky (cello), Gloria Agostini (harp), Glenn Osser (arranger, composition), Horace Ott (arranger)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *