The 9th Creation

The 9th Creation were an American soul-funk band from Stockton, Calif., that released three albums on Ritetrack, Prelude, and Hilltak between 1975 and 1979. In 1980, the band recorded a fourth album that was ultimately released by archivists Prelude in 2019.

Members: A.D. Burrise (bass, backing vocals), J.D. Burrise (vocals, percussion), Henry Anadon (saxophone, keyboards), Don Way Allen (vocals, drums), W. Thad Bourland (trumpet, backing vocals), Robert Clark (guitar), Bill Ericksen (keyboards), Laurence Holman (trumpet, flugelhorn), Mike Michenheimer (trombone, saxophone, backing vocals), Steven Rubio (saxophone, vocals)


  • Bubble Gum (1975)
  • Reaching for the Top (1977)
  • Superheroes (1979)
  • Love Crime (EP, 1986)
  • A Step Ahead (2019, recorded 1980)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *