Rasputin’s Stash

Rasputin’s Stash were an American soul-funk band from Chicago that released a self-titled album on Cotillion in 1971, followed by The Devil Made Me Do It on Gemigo in 1974.

Members: Paul Coleman (keyboards, vocals), Bruce Butler (bass, vocals), Ernest Frank Donaldson (drums, percussion), Martin L. Dumas Jr (lead guitar, rhythm guitar, vocals), Wardell Peel (brass), Vincent Willis (keyboards, vocals), James Whitfield (reeds), Norval Taylor (congas, percussion)


  • Rasputin’s Stash (1971)
  • The Devil Made Me Do It (1974)
  • Hidden Stash (2016, recorded 1975)
  • Stash (2019, recorded 1976)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *