Starpoint were an American soul-funk band from Annapolis, Md., that released four albums on Chocolate City between 1980 and 1982, followed by six further titles over the subsequent eight years on Elektra.

Members: Kayode Adeyemo (vocals, keyboards), Renée Diggs (vocals), Ernesto Phillips (guitar), George Phillips (keyboards), Gregory Phillips (drums, percussion), Orlando Phillips (bass, saxophone)


  • Starpoint (1980)
  • Keep on It (1981)
  • Wanting You (1981)
  • All Night Long (1982)
  • It’s So Delicious (1983)
  • It’s All Yours (1984)
  • Restless (1985)
  • Sensational (1987)
  • Hot to the Touch (1988)
  • Have You Got What It Takes (1990)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *