Crystal Winds ‎– First Flight (1982)

First Flight is the first and only album by American soul/funk project Crystal Winds, released in 1982 on Cash Ear Records.

A1. “So Sad” (6:51)
A2. “Love Ain’t Easy” (6:31)
A3. “Love Ain’t Easy II” (2:25)
A4. “Signs of Winter’s Time” (4:25)
B1. “It’s a Wonderous Thing” (8:32 — :01-4:24-8:34)
B2. “Lovers Holiday” (4:30)
B3. “Signs of Winter’s Time (Instrumental)” (4:36)
B4. “Funk Ain’t Easy” (1:10)

Arranged By, Written By [Horns] – M. Cortez Brown
Arranged By, Written By [Strings] – M. Cortez Brown (A4, B1, B3), Paul N. Coleman (A1, A2)
Backing Vocals – M. Cortez Brown (A1 to A4, B2 to B4), Martin Dumas Jr. (A1 to A4, B2 to B4), Paul N. Coleman (A1 to A4, B2 to B4), Sherry Scott (A2, B1), Theresa Davis (A4)
Bass – Jimmy Allen (A1 to A4, B2 to B4), Tony Brown (B1)
Bells – Jimmy Dolan Jr.
Conductor [Horns, Strings] – Rich Tufo
Congas – Frank Donaldson, Paul N. Coleman, Pennington McGee
Drums – E. Frank Donaldson (A4, B2), Wayne Stewart (A1 to A3, B1, B3, B4)
Guitar – Bruce Gaitsche (B1), Henry Johnson (A4), Martin Dumas Jr. (A1 to A4, B2 to B4)
Keyboards – Paul N. Coleman
Percussion – M. Cortez Brown, Paul N. Coleman
Saxophone – M. Cortez Brown
Vocals – M. Cortez Brown (A1, A2, B1), Paul N. Coleman, Theresa Davis (A4, B2, B4)
Voice [Overlays] – Jimmy Dolan, M. C. Brown (A1, A2, B1), Paul Coleman (B1), Theresa Davis (A2, B1), Valerie Williams (A1)

Design Concept [Artistic Concept] – Album Arts, Paul Gibson
Engineer – Jimmy Dolan Jr.
Engineer [Assitant] – Justin Niebank, Larry Huert, Todd Von Ohlen
Executive-Producer – Paul Gibson
Graphics [Album Arts] – Marvin Young
Illustration [Album Arts] – Marvin Young
Mastered By – Herb Powers Jr.
Other [Make-up] – Phyllis Smith
Photography By – Edwin Salter
Producer – M. Cortez Brown, Paul N. Coleman
Producer [Associate] – Jimmy Dolan Jr.

Artist/Album Pages:

Strange Advance ‎– Worlds Away (1982)
Worlds Away is the debut album by Canadian New Wave/synthpop combo Strange Advance, produced by Bruc...
Kate Bush - The Dreaming (1982)
The Dreaming is the fourth studio album by singer, composer, and performance artist Kate Bush, relea...
Duran Duran - Rio (1982)
Rio is the sophomore album by English quintet Duran Duran. Released in 1982 as the band were breakin...
The Psychedelic Furs - Forever Now (1982)
Forever Now is the third album by English New Wave band the Psychedelic Furs, released in 1982 on CB...
The S.O.S. Band ‎– S.O.S. III (1982)
S.O.S. III is the third album by American soul/funk act the S.O.S. Band, released in 1982 on Tabu. ...
The Beat ‎– Special Beat Service (1982)
Special Beat Service is the third and final album by English New Wav/ska-pop/reggae band The Beat, r...
Judas Priest ‎– Screaming for Vengeance (1982)
Screaming for Vengeance is the eighth studio album by English metal band Judas Priest, released in 1...
Begnagrad ‎– Konzert for a Broken Dance (1982)
Begnagrad is the first and only proper album by the namesake Yugoslavian avant-garde rock/folk/instr...
Peter Gabriel - Security (1982)
Security is the North American title of the fourth eponymous studio album by Peter Gabriel, released...
Orange Juice ‎– Rip It Up (1982)
Rip It Up is the second album by Scottish New Wave/funk-pop band Orange Juice, released in November ...
Ric Ocasek ‎– Beatitude (1982)
Beatitude is the debut solo album by Cars frontman Ric Ocasek, released in 1982 on Geffen. Musically...
Swamp Children ‎– So Hot (1982)
So Hot is the singular full-length album by Mancunian jazz-pop/samba band Swamp Children, released i...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *