Novo Combo

Novo Combo were an American melodic-rock band from NYC that released two albums on Polydor in 1981/82. The band featured the talents of drummer Michael Shrieve (Santana, Automatic Man, Go) and former Hall & Oates touring bassist Stephen Dees.

Members: Pete Hewlett (vocals, guitar), Stephen Dees (lead vocals, bass), Jack Griffith (lead guitar), Michael Shrieve (drums), Carlos Rios (lead guitar)


  • Novo Combo (1981)
  • The Animation Generation (1982)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *