Saracen were an English hard-rock/metal band from Matlock that released the album Heroes, Saints & Fools on Nucleus Records in 1981, followed by Change of Heart on Roadrunner in 1984.

Members: Rob Bendelow (guitar), Danny Spencer (drums), Barry Yates (bass, 1976-82), Titch (drums, 1976), Richard Lowe (keyboards, vocals, 1976-2003), Steve Bettney (vocals, 1980-present), John Thorne (drums, 1980-83), Haydn Conway (guitar, 1982-85), Jason Gardner (bass, 1982-85)

  • Heroes, Saints & Fools (1981)
  • Change of Heart (1984)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *