Marquis de Sade

Marquis de Sade were a French New Wave/art-punk band from Rennes that issued a pair of shortplayers on Terrapin in 1978, followed by two albums and a standalone single on Pathé between 1979 and 1981.

Members: Philippe Pascal (vocals), Frank Darcel (guitar), Anzia (guitar, 1977-78), Christian Dargelos (bass, vocals, 1977-78), Pierre Thomas (drums, 1977-78), Thierry Alexandre (bass, 1979-81), Eric Morinière (drums, 1979-81), Philippe Herpin (saxophone), Daniel Paboeuf (saxophone)


  • “Air-Tight Cell” / “Henry” (1978)
  • Dantzig Twist (1979)
  • “Rythmiques” / “White Light White Heat” (1980)
  • Rue de Siam (1981)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *