Alice Cooper

Alice Cooper is an American singer and performer, best known for the shock-rock antics and horror trappings of his 1970s live shows. He emerged as the frontman of namesake hard-rockers Alice Cooper, which charted with a string of 1971–73 Warner Bros. albums, including the hits “School’s Out,” “I’m Eighteen,” and “No More Mr. Nice Guy.”

His first official solo release, Welcome to My Nightmare, accompanied his most elaborate tour. Amid personal struggles, he modernized his sound for the 1980 release Flush the Fashion. In 1986, he scored a chart comeback with “He’s Back (The Man Behind the Mask),” the theme song to the sixth installment of the Friday the 13th series.

Members: Alice Cooper (vocals), Michael Bruce (rhythm guitar, keyboards, backing vocals), Glen Buxton (lead guitar), Dennis Dunaway (bass, backing vocals), Neal Smith (drums, backing vocals)

Cooper was born Vincent Damon Furnier on February 4, 1948, in Detroit, Michigan.


  • Pretties for You (1969)
  • Easy Action (1970)
  • Love It to Death (1971)
  • Killer (1971)
  • School’s Out (1972)
  • Billion Dollar Babies (1973)
  • Muscle of Love (1973)
  • Welcome to My Nightmare (1975)
  • Alice Cooper Goes to Hell (1976)
  • Lace and Whiskey (1977)
  • From the Inside (1978)
  • Flush the Fashion (1980)
  • Special Forces (1981)
  • Zipper Catches Skin (1982)
  • DaDa (1983)
  • Constrictor (1986)
  • Raise Your Fist and Yell (1987)
  • Trash (1989)
  • Hey Stoopid (1991)
  • The Last Temptation (1994)
  • Brutal Planet (2000)
  • Dragontown (2001)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *