Kevin Dunn

Kevin Dunn is an American New Wave/art-pop musician from Jacksonville, Fla., who first recorded with Athens garage-psych band The Fans, which issued three singles on Blue Beam and Albion between 1977 and 1980. As a solo artist, he issued a standalone single on DB Rec in 1979. He then assembled a backing band, the Regiment of Women, for the 1981 album The Judgement of Paris. Two further releases followed on Press Records between 1983 and 1985. He also notched production credits on 1979–80 recordings by fellow-DB acts The B-52’s and Pylon. During the ’90s, he cut several albums with goth-rockers Loretta’s Doll.

Solo discography:

  • “Nadine” / “Oktyarbina” (1979)
  • The Judgement of Paris (1981)
  • C’est toujours la même guitare (EP, 1983)
  • Tanzfeld (1985)

The Fans discography:

  • “Ekstasis” / “Telstar” / “Lonely Girls” (1977)
  • “Cars and Explosions” / “Dangerous Goodbyes” (1979)
  • “True” / “Deathwish” (1980)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *