Kevin Dunn and the Regiment of Women ‎– The Judgement of Paris (1981)

The Judgement of Paris is an album by American New Wave eccentric Kevin Dunn, recorded with backup combo the Regiment of Women and released in 1981 on UK small-press Armageddon Records. A stateside issue appeared on DB Records with an altered tracklist.

Tracklist (Armageddon):
A1. “Creep” (3:55)
A2. “Tootsie 1” (2:32)
A3. “Private Sector” (4:59)
A4. “911” (3:15)
A5. “Giovinezza” (3:54)
B1. “20,000 Years in Sing Sing” (2:55)
B2. “Tootsie 2” (3:08)
B3. “Saturn” (4:26)
B4. “AG” (4:30)

DB issue:
B4. “Somewhere Over the Rainbow” (4:11)

Arranged By [Assistance Bass/Backing Vocals] – Alfredo Villar
Performer – Debbie Heidel, K.D., Lenore Thompson, Terry Coburn
Photography By – Michael Lachowski
Producer – Kevin Dunn

Cover – Sean Bourne
Engineer [Channel One] – Bruce Baxter
Executive-Producer – Danny Beard

Artist/Album Pages:

Rush ‎– Moving Pictures (1981)
Moving Pictures is the eighth studio album by Canadian maximalist hard-rock trio Rush, released in 1...
The Brooklyn, Bronx & Queens Band ‎– B B & Q (1981)
The Brooklyn, Bronx & Queens Band is the debut album by the namesake NY soul/funk group, colloqu...
Fabio Frizzi - L'Aldila [OST] (1981)
L'Aldila is a soundtrack album by Italian composer Fabio Frizzi to a namesake supernatural horror mo...
Jean Carn ‎– Sweet and Wonderful (1981)
Sweet and Wonderful is the fourth solo album by American jazz-pop/soul vocalist Jean Carn, released ...
Tuxedomoon ‎– Desire (1981)
Desire is the second album by Bay Area avant-garde/New Romantic band Tuxedomoon, released in 1981 on...
April Wine ‎– The Nature of the Beast (1981)
The Nature of the Beast is the ninth studio album by Canadian hard rockers April Wine, released in 1...
Genesis – Abacab (1981)
Abacab is the eleventh studio album by English modern-rock trio Genesis, released in 1981 on Atlanti...
Jan Akkerman ‎– Oil in the Family (1981)
Oil in the Family is the sixth solo album by Dutch classical/jazz-rock guitarist Jan Akkerman, relea...
The Stranglers ‎– La Folie (1981)
La Folie is the sixth album by English art-rock/New Wave band The Stranglers, released in November 1...
Asfalto ‎– Déjalo Así (1981)
Déjalo Así is a double album by Spanish art-rockers Asfalto, released in 1981 on Chapa. The album is...
Dr. Dopo Jam - Cruisin' at Midnite (1981)
Cruisin' at Midnite is the third and final album by Danish avant-garde/jazz-rock ensemble Dr. Dopo J...
Experiments With Ice ‎– Experiments With Ice (1981)
Experiments With Ice is the lone album by the namesake English coldwave combo, released in 1981 on E...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *