Inner City Unit

Inner City Unit were an English space-rock/punk band that released an eponymous album with two accompanying singles on self-press Riddle Records in 1980, followed by The Maximum Effect on Avatar Records in 1981. Three further albums followed between 1982 and 1985, including two on Flicknife Records. Saxophonist Nik Turner was a member of Hawkwind from 1970 to 1975.

Members: Nik Turner (saxophone), Trev Thoms (guitar), Dead Fred (keyboards), Baz Magneto (bass), Mick Stupp (drums), Dino Ferari (drums), Steve Pond (guitar), Dave Anderson (bass)


  • Pass Out (1980)
  • The Maximum Effect (1981)
  • Punkadelic (1982)
  • New Anatomy (1984)
  • The President’s Tapes (1985)
  • Blood and Bone EP (EP, 1985)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *