Hawkwind are an English space-rock band, originally led by guitarist Dave Brock and reedist Nik Turner. They released six albums on United Artists, including the popular 1971–75 titles In Search of Space, Doremi Fasol Latido, Hall of the Mountain Grill, Warrior on the Edge of Time, and the singles “Silver Machine” and “Urban Guerrilla.” Their […]

Inner City Unit

Inner City Unit were an English space-rock/punk band that released an eponymous album with two accompanying singles on self-press Riddle Records in 1980, followed by The Maximum Effect on Avatar Records in 1981. Three further albums followed between 1982 and 1985, including two on Flicknife Records. Saxophonist Nik Turner was a member of Hawkwind from […]