Hawkwind are an English space-rock band, originally led by guitarist Dave Brock and reedist Nik Turner. They released six albums on United Artists, including the popular 1971–75 titles In Search of Space, Doremi Fasol Latido, Hall of the Mountain Grill, Warrior on the Edge of Time, and the singles “Silver Machine” and “Urban Guerrilla.” Their […]

Nektar ‎– Down to Earth (1974)

Down to Earth is the fifth studio album by German-based English space-rockers Nektar, released in 1974 on Bacillus/U.A./Passport. Tracklist: A1. “Astral Man” (3:07) A2. “Nelly the Elephant” (5:02) A3. “Early Morning Clown” (3:21) A4. “That’s Life” (6:49) B1. “Fidgety Queen” (4:04) B2. “Oh Willy” (4:00) B3. “Little Boy” (3:03) B4. “Show Me the Way” (5:55) B5. […]

Robert Calvert

Robert Calvert (1945–1988) was a poet, singer, and songwriter, best known for his stints in the English space-rock band Hawkwind. He first joined as their performance poet on the 1972/73 releases “Silver Machine,” Doremi Fasol Latido, and Space Ritual. As a solo artist, he issued the 1974/75 UA albums Captain Lockheed and the Starfighters and […]