Aurora were an American jazz-rock band from Texas that was active between 1976 and 1980. Twenty years after the fact, a collection of the band’s live and studio recordings were issued on CD by archivist label Shroom.

Members: Mark Menikos (violin, 1976-77), Skip SoRelle (guitar), Roy Vogt (bass, 1976-?), John Sharp (keyboards, 1976-?), Martin Metzger (drums, 1976-?), Bruce Tate (bass, 1977-80), Rolando Garcia (drums, 1977-?), Frank Davis (drums, 1978-80), Bill Howard (keyboards, 1978-80)


  • Aurora (1999, recorded 1977)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *