Anglo-Saxon Brown

Anglo-Saxon Brown were an American soul-funk band from Philadelphia that released the album Songs for Evolution on Atlantic in 1976. The members recorded an earlier clutch of singles as Ujima and later recorded another album as Silk.

Members: Debra Henry (vocals), Dwight Smith (keyboards, vocals), Clemente Burnette (vocals, guitar), Tyrone Durham (drums), Alvin Brown (trumpet, flugelhorn, trombone), Charles Manns (saxophone), Carlton Robinson (bass), Joe Jefferson (keyboards), Larry Washington (percussion)


  • Songs for Evolution (1976)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *