The O’Jays – Ship Ahoy (1973)

Ship Ahoy is an album by American soul trio The O’Jays, released in 1973 on Philadelphia International Records. The album is their seventh longplayer overall and their second under the auspices of producers Kenneth Gamble and Leon Huff.

A1. “Put Your Hands Together” (4:07)
A2. “Ship Ahoy” (9:41)
A3. “This Air I Breathe” (3:53)
A4. “You Got Your Hooks in Me” (5:34)
B1. “For the Love of Money” (7:19)
B2. “Now That We Found Love” (4:41)
B3. “Don’t Call Me Brother” (8:58)
B4. “People Keep Tellin’ Me” (4:00)

Kenneth Gamble — producer, writer
Leon Huff — producer, writer
Joe Tarsia — engineer
MFSB — backing band
Eddie Levert — vocals
Walter Williams — vocals
William Powell — vocals
Ed Lee — art direction
James Barkley — illustration

Artist/Album Pages:

Hal Galper ‎– The Guerilla Band (1973)
The Guerilla Band is second album by American post-bop/jazz-rock pianist Hal Galper, released in 197...
Steely Dan - Countdown to Ecstasy (1973)
Countdown to Ecstasy is the second album by American jazz-pop band Steely Dan, released in 1973 on A...
Free - Heartbreaker (1973)
Heartbreaker is the sixth and final studio album by English hard-rock band Free, released in 1973 on...
Manfred Mann's Earth Band - Solar Fire (1973)
Solar Fire is the fourth album by Manfred Mann's Earth Band, released in November 1973 on Bronze/Pol...
Puppenhaus – Jazz macht Spazz (1973)
Jazz macht Spazz is an archival CD that collects the recorded legacy of early '70s German jazz-rock ...
The Lafayette Afro Rock Band - Soul Makossa (1973)
Soul Makossa is an album by Paris-based American funk band Lafayette Afro Rock Band, released in 197...
Ithaca - A Game for All Who Know (1973)
A Game for All Who Know is a folk-psych concept album by Ithaca, released in 1973 on self-press Me...
Som Imaginário ‎– Matança do Porco (1973)
Matança do Porco is the third and final studio album by Brazilian samba/jazz-pop band Som Imaginário...
Jackson Heights ‎– Bump 'N' Grind (1973)
Bump 'N' Grind is the fourth album by English art-rock/music-hall foursome Jackson Heights, released...
Stevie Wonder ‎– Innervisions (1973)
Innervisions is an album by American soul-funk musician/vocalist Stevie Wonder, released in 1973 on ...
Mayfly – Mayfly (1973)
Mayfly is an album by the namesake Dutch art-pop/folk combo, released in 1973 on Ariola. Trac...
Conexion ‎– Harmony (1973)
Harmony is an album by Spanish jazz-rock/funk ensemble Conexion, released in 1973 on Movieplay. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *