Rahsaan Roland Kirk – Prepare Thyself to Deal With a Miracle (1973)

Prepare Thyself to Deal With a Miracle is an album by American avant-garde jazz flutist/saxist Rahsaan Roland Kirk, released in 1973 on Atlantic.

A1. “Salvation and Reminiscing” (5:22)
A2. “Seasons” (9:37)
– a. One Mind Winter/Summer
– b. Ninth Ghost
A3. “Celestial Bliss” (5:40)
B. “Saxophone Concerto” (21:00)
– a. Saxophone Miracle
– b. One Breath Beyond
– c. Dance of Revolution

Rahsaan Roland Kirk — clarinet, nose flute, flute, saxophone, tenor saxophone, string arrangements
Charles McGhee — trumpet
Dick Griffin — trombone, conductor
Harry Smiles — English horn, oboe
Ron Burton — piano
Henry Pearson — bass
Robert Shy — drums
Sonny Brown — percussion
Ralph MacDonald — percussion
Selwart Clarke, Sanford Allen, Julien Barber, Gayle Dixon — violin
Alfred Brown — viola
Kermit Moore — cello
Jeanne Lee — background vocals
Dee Dee Bridgewater — background vocals

Bob Liftin — recording engineer
Stanisław Zagórski — cover design
Joel Dorn — producer

Artist/Album Pages:

War ‎– Deliver the Word (1973)
Deliver the Word is the fourth proper album by American funk sextet War, released in 1973 on United ...
Stevie Wonder ‎– Innervisions (1973)
Innervisions is an album by American soul-funk musician/vocalist Stevie Wonder, released in 1973 on ...
Carmen - Fandangos in Space (1973)
Fandangos in Space is the first of three albums by Californian flamenco/art-rock ensemble Carmen, re...
Jobriath ‎– Jobriath (1973)
Jobriath is the first of two solo albums by the namesake American art-pop/cabaret performer, release...
Stealers Wheel ‎– Ferguslie Park (1973)
Ferguslie Park is the second album by Scottish art-pop/folk combo Stealers Wheel, released in 1973 o...
Isaac Hayes ‎– Joy (1973)
Joy is the seventh album by American R&B musician/vocalist Isaac Hayes, released in December 197...
Roberta Flack ‎– Killing Me Softly (1973)
Killing Me Softly is the fourth solo album by American soul vocalist/pianist Roberta Flack, released...
Thirsty Moon ‎– You'll Never Come Back (1973)
You'll Never Come Back is the second album by German jazz-rock/psych band Thirsty Moon, released in ...
Frank Lowe ‎– Black Beings (1973)
Black Beings is the debut album by American free-jazz saxist Frank Lowe, released in 1973 on ESP. ...
Som Imaginário ‎– Matança do Porco (1973)
Matança do Porco is the third and final studio album by Brazilian samba/jazz-pop band Som Imaginário...
Aunt Mary – Janus (1973)
Janus is the third album by Norwegian art-rock band Aunt Mary, released in 1973 on Vertigo. The albu...
Sahara ‎– Sunrise (1973)
Sunrise is an album by German symphonic-rock band Sahara, released in 1973 on PAn/Peters Internation...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *