Stevie Wonder ‎– Songs in the Key of Life (1976)

Songs in the Key of Life is an album by American soul-funk musician/vocalist Stevie Wonder, released in 1976 on Tamla/Motown.

A1. “Love’s in Need of Love Today” (7:05)
A2. “Have a Talk With God” (2:42)
A3. “Village Ghetto Land” (3:25)
A4. “Contusion” (3:45)
A5. “Sir Duke” (3:52)
B1. “I Wish” (4:12)
B2. “Knocks Me Off My Feet” (3:35)
B3. “Pastime Paradise” (3:20)
B4. “Summer Soft” (4:16)
B5. “Ordinary Pain” (6:22)
C1. “Isn’t She Lovely” (6:33)
C2. “Joy Inside My Tears” (6:29)
C3. “Black Man” (8:29)
D1. “Ngiculela – Es una historia – I Am Singing” (3:48)
D2. “If It’s Magic” (3:11)
D3. “As” (7:07)
D4. “Another Star” (8:19)
A Something’s Extra EP
E1. “Saturn” (4:54)
E2. “Ebony Eyes” (4:10)
F1. “All Day Sucker” (5:06)
F2. “Easy Goin’ Evening (My Mama’s Call)” (3:58)

Stevie Wonder — producer, arrangements, composer, writer, fender rhodes, Clavinet, bass synth, bass synthesizer, drums, instruments, synthesizer, vocals, background vocals, lead vocals, piano, harmonica, talk box, percussion
Thoko Mdalose Hall — liner notes, translation
Eddie “Bongo” Brown — percussion
Mike Sembello — lead guitar
Raymond Pounds — drums
Nathan Watts — bass, percussion, handclaps
Ben Bridges — rhythm guitar
Greg Phillinganes — keyboard
Michael Gray — vocals
Josie James — vocals, background vocals
Shirley Brewer — vocals
Artece May — vocals
Hank Redd — alto saxophone, tenor saxophone
Raymond Maldonado — trumpet, percussion
Trevor Laurence — tenor saxophone
Steve Madaio — trumpet
Bobbye Hall — percussion
Ronnie Foster — organ
Larry “Nastyee” Latimer — percussion
Minnie Riperton — background vocals
Mary Lee Whitney — background vocals
Deniece Williams — background vocals
Syreeta Wright — background vocals
Linda Lawrence — background vocals
Terri Hendricks — background vocals
Sundray Tucker — background vocals
Charity McCrary — background vocals
Madelaine Jones — background vocals
Susaye Green — background vocals
George Bohanon — trombone
Glen Ferris — saxophone
Charles Brewer — percussion
Renee Hardaway — percussion
Nelson Hayes — percussion
Marietta Waters — percussion
John Fischbach — percussion
Amale Mathews — percussion
Josette Valentino — percussion, handclaps
Dorothy Ashby — harp
Dean Parks — guitar
Herbie Hancock — fender rhodes, handclaps
Greg Brown — drums
Dave Hanson — handclaps
Yolanda Simon — handclaps
Bobbi Humphrey — flute
George Benson — guitar, background vocals
Nathan Alford, Jr. — percussion
Carmello Hungria Garcia — timbales
Linda McCrary — background vocals
Sneaky Pete Kleinow — steel guitar
Jim Horn — saxophone
W.G. Snuffy Walden — guitar
Carolyn Dennis — background vocals
Trevor Lawrence — saxophone

Artist/Album Pages:

Ball Bearing Group ‎– Experience (1976)
Experience is the first in a series of albums by the Italian library music operative Ball Bearing Gr...
Emmanuel Booz - Clochard (1976)
Clochard is the third album by French songwriter/vocalist Emmanuel Booz, released in 1976 on Atlanti...
Boz Scaggs ‎– Silk Degrees (1976)
Silk Degrees is the seventh album by American blue-eyed soul singer Boz Scaggs, released in 1976 on ...
McCoy Tyner ‎– Fly With the Wind (1976)
Fly With the Wind is an album by American jazz pianist McCoy Tyner, released in 1976 on Milestone. A...
Vyacheslav Ganelin ‎– Velnio Nuotaka (1976)
Velnio Nuotaka is a concept album by Lithuanian musician/composer Vyacheslav Ganelin, released in 19...
Stevie Wonder
Stevie Wonder is an American R&B musician, vocalist, songwriter, and producer who began recordin...
Steve Reid Featuring the Legendary Master Brotherhood ‎– Nova (1976)
Nova is an album by American jazz drummer Steve Reid, released in 1976 on Mustevic Sound. Tra...
Bobby Stern & Head, Heart and Hands ‎– Libra (1976)
Libra is a 1976 collaboration album between American saxophonist Bobby Stern and German instrumental...
Brân ‎– Hedfan (1976)
Hedfan is the second album by Welsh folk-rock/hard-rock combo Brân, released in 1976 on Sain. ...
Chêne Noir ‎– Chant Pour le Delta, la Lune et le Soleil (1976)
Chant Pour le Delta, la Lune et le Soleil is the second of three albums by French experimental jazz-...
Dizzy Gillespie & Machito - Afro-Cuban Jazz Moods (1976)
Afro-Cuban Jazz Moods is an album by American be-bop trumpeter Dizzy Gillespie and Cuban percussioni...
Jon Anderson ‎– Olias of Sunhillow (1976)
Olias of Sunhillow is the debut solo album by English musician/vocalist Jon Anderson, released in 19...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *