Quiet Sun ‎– Mainstream (1975)

Mainstream is an album by English jazz-rock band Quiet Sun, released in 1975 on Island/Antilles.

A1. “Sol Caliente” (8:02)
A2. “Trumpets With Motherhood” (1:30)
A3. “Bargain Classics” (5:37)
A4. “R.F.D.” (3:09)
B1. “Mummy Was an Asteroid, Daddy Was a Small Non-stick Kitchen Utensil” (6:09)
B2. “Trot” (5:00)
B3. “Rongwrong” (9:39)

Charles Hayward — drums, percussion, keyboards, vocals
Dave Jarrett — fender rhodes electric piano, grand piano, Hammond organ, farfisa organ, synthesizer
Phil Manzanera — electric guitar, 12 string electric guitar, fender rhodes electric piano
Bill MacCormick — electric bass, backing vocals

Brian Eno — synthesizer, treatments
Ian MacCormick — backing vocals
Rhett Davies — engineer
Robert Ash — assistant engineer
Quiet Sun — producer
Nigel Soper — cover design

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *