Mick Fleetwood ‎– The Visitor (1981)

The Visitor is the debut solo album by English drummer Mick Fleetwood, released in 1981 on RCA Victor.

A1. “Rattlesnake Shake” (3:49)
A2. “You Weren’t in Love” (3:55)
A3. “O’Niamali” (2:47)
A4. “Super Brains” (4:07)
A5. “Don’t Be Sorry, Just Be Happy” (4:24)
B1. “Walk a Thin Line” (3:19)
B2. “Not Fade Away” (2:22)
B3. “Cassiopeia Surrender” (4:34)
B4. “The Visitor” (4:05)
B5. “Amelle (Come on Show Me Your Heart)” (4:35)

Mick Fleetwood – drums, percussion; water gong on “Don’t Be Sorry, Just Be Happy”
George Hawkins – vocals, bass guitar, piano, organ; guitar on “Walk a Thin Line”
Todd Sharp – lead guitar, rhythm guitar
Lord Tiki – hand drums
Ebaali Gbiko – hand drums, backing vocals
Accra Roman Catholic Choir – backing vocals
Superbrains – percussion
Adjo Group – vocals, percussion
The Ghana Folkloric Group – vocals, percussion
Peter Green – lead guitar and lead vocals on “Rattlesnake Shake”, theme guitar on “Super Brains”
George Harrison – slide guitar, 12-string guitar and backing vocals on “Walk a Thin Line”
Ian Bairnson – lead guitar on “Not Fade Away”, rhythm guitar on “Cassiopeia Surrender”
Richard Dashut – additional percussion on “Rattlenake Shake”
Sara Fleetwood – backing vocals on “Walk a Thin Line”
Mike Moran – Prophet 5 synthesizer on “The Visitor”
Andrew Powell – string arrangement on “Rattlesnake Shake” and “You Weren’t in Love”

Artist/Album Pages:

Stephanie Mills ‎– Stephanie (1981)
Stephanie is the fifth album by American soul/pop vocalist Stephanie Mills, released in 1981 on 20th...
Melba Moore ‎– What a Woman Needs (1981)
What a Woman Needs is the tenth studio album by American soul-funk vocalist Melba Moore, released in...
Asfalto ‎– Déjalo Así (1981)
Déjalo Así is a double album by Spanish art-rockers Asfalto, released in 1981 on Chapa. The album is...
Saga ‎– Worlds Apart (1981)
Worlds Apart is the fourth album by Canadian symphonic/modern-rock band Saga, produced by Rupert Hin...
Balance ‎– Balance (1981)
Balance is the first of two albums by the namesake American melodic-rock band, released in 1981 on E...
The Beat ‎– Wha'ppen (1981)
Wha'ppen is the second album by English ska-pop/reggae sextet The Beat, released in 1981 on Go Feet/...
Cliff Richard ‎– Wired for Sound (1981)
Wired for Sound is a 1981 studio album by Cliff Richard, produced by Alan Tarney for EMI Records. ...
John Mayall & the Bluesbreakers
John Mayall is an English guitarist and bandleader who led multiple lineups of the Bluesbreakers. ...
The Stranglers – The Gospel According to the Meninblack (1981)
The Gospel According to the Meninblack is the fifth album by English art-rock/New Wave band The Stra...
Netherworld ‎– In the Following Half-Light (1981)
In the Following Half-Light is the singular album by American symphonic/hard-rock band Netherworld, ...
Eri Ohno ‎– Good Question (1981)
Good Question is an album by Japanese jazz vocalist Eri Ohno, released in 1981 on Better Days. ...
Thompson Twins ‎– A Product Of... (1981)
A Product Of... is the debut album by English art-funk sextet Thompson Twins, released in 1981 on Fa...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *