Leo Sayer ‎– Silverbird (1973)

Silverbird is the debut album by English vocalist/performer Leo Sayer, released in 1973 on Chrysalis.

A1. “Innocent Bystander” (3:02)
A2. “Goodnight Old Friend” (2:49)
A3. “Drop Back” (3:20)
A4. “Silverbird” (1:19)
A5. “The Show Must Go On” (3:30)
A6. “The Dancer” (4:28)
B1. “Tomorrow” (4:12)
B2. “Don’t Say It’s Over” (3:14)
B3. “Slow Motion” (1:45)
B4. “Oh Wot a Life” (2:52)
B5. “Why Is Everybody Going Home” (4:13)

David Courtney — producer, music, piano
Leo Sayer — lyrics, performer
Mike Giles — drums
Henry Spinetti — drums
Bob Henrit — drums
Russ Ballard — guitar
Dave Wintour — bass
Max Chetwyn — guitar
Del Newman — string arrangements

Adam Faith — producer
Tom Newman — engineer
Keith Harwood — engineer
Richard Dodd — engineer
George Porky Peckham — cutting engineer
Graham Hughes — photography

Artist/Album Pages:

Sadao Watanabe ‎– Open Road (1973)
Open Road is a live double-album by Japanese saxist/flutist Sadao Watanabe, released in 1973 on CBS/...
Cosmos Factory ‎– Cosmos Factory (1973)
Cosmos Factory is the debut album by the namesake Japanese art-rock/psych band, released in 1973 on ...
Chapman-Whitney ‎– Streetwalkers (1974)
Streetwalkers is a collaborative effort between Family alumni Roger Chapman and John Charlie Whitney...
Argent ‎– Argent (1970)
Argent is the debut album by the namesake English art-rock/pop foursome, released in 1970 on Epic. R...
War ‎– Deliver the Word (1973)
Deliver the Word is the fourth proper album by American funk sextet War, released in 1973 on United ...
Atomic Rooster ‎– Headline News (1983)
Headline News is an album by English hard-rock band Atomic Rooster, released in 1983 on Towerbell/Pa...
Alphonse Mouzon - The Essence of Mystery (1973)
The Essence of Mystery is the debut solo album by American jazz-rock drummer Alphonse Mouzon, releas...
Billy Cobham - Spectrum (1973)
Spectrum is the debut solo album by American jazz-rock drummer Billy Cobham, released in 1973 on Atl...
Blue Öyster Cult ‎– Tyranny and Mutation (1973)
Tyranny and Mutation is the second album by American hard-rockers Blue Öyster Cult, released in 1973...
Eero Koivistoinen Music Society ‎– Wahoo! (1973)
Wahoo! is the seventh headlining album by Finnish jazz-funk saxophonist Eero Koivistoinen, released ...
Stories ‎– About Us (1973)
About Us is the second album by American art-rock/pop band Stories, released in 1973 on Kama Sutra. ...
Luiz Bonfá - Jacarandá (1973)
Jacarandá is an album by Brazilian samba-pop guitarist/songwriter Luiz Bonfá, released in 1973 on S...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *