King Crimson ‎– Larks’ Tongues in Aspic (1973)

Larks’ Tongues in Aspic is the fifth studio album by the English experimental rock band King Crimson, released on March 23, 1973, on Island (UK) and Atlantic (North America). This was their first of three albums by Crimson’s Mk III lineup featuring guitarist and co-founder Robert Fripp with new recruits John Wetton (bass), Bill Bruford (drums), David Cross (violin, keyboards), and Jamie Muir (percussion). This is their only album with Muir, who left the music scene after sessions wrapped.

A1. “Larks’ Tongues in Aspic, Part One” (13:36)
A2. “Book of Saturday” (2:59)
A3. “Exiles” (7:37)
B1. “Easy Money” (7:51)
B2. “The Talking Drum” (7:28)
B3. “Larks’ Tongues in Aspic, Part Two” (7:10)

Robert Fripp — guitar, Mellotron, electric piano, devices, music, producer
John Wetton — bass, producer, vocals, piano, music
Bill Bruford — drums, timbales, cowbell, wood block, producer, music
David Cross — violin, viola, Mellotron, electric piano, producer, flute, music
Jamie Muir — percussion, objects, producer, music

Nick Ryan — engineer
Tantra Designs — cover art
Richard Palmer-James — lyrics

Artist/Album Pages:

Cheryl Dilcher ‎– Butterfly (1973)
Butterfly is the second album by American singer/songwriter Cheryl Dilcher, released in 1973 on A&am...
Mike Oldfield ‎– Tubular Bells (1973)
Tubular Bells is the debut album by English composer/multi-instrumentalist Mike Oldfield, released i...
Home ‎– The Alchemist (1973)
The Alchemist is the third album by English rustic/art-rock band Home, released in 1973 on CBS. ...
Maria Creuza - Eu Disse Adeus (1973)
Eu Disse Adeus is an album by Brazilian samba/pop singer Maria Creuza, released in 1973 on RCA Victo...
Cláudia ‎– Deixa eu Dizer (1973)
Deixa Eu Dizer is the fourth album by Brazilian samba-pop singer Cláudia, released in 1973 on Odeon....
Zao - Z=7L (1973)
Z=7L is the debut album by French chamber-rock/Zeuhl combo Zao, released in 1973 on Vertigo. ...
Stomu Yamashta's East Wind ‎– Freedom Is Frightening (1973)
Freedom Is Frightening is an album by Japanese avant-garde/classical percussionist Stomu Yamashta, r...
Alphonse Mouzon - The Essence of Mystery (1973)
The Essence of Mystery is the debut solo album by American jazz-rock drummer Alphonse Mouzon, releas...
Free - Heartbreaker (1973)
Heartbreaker is the sixth and final studio album by English hard-rock band Free, released in 1973 on...
Manfred Mann's Earth Band - Solar Fire (1973)
Solar Fire is the fourth album by Manfred Mann's Earth Band, released in November 1973 on Bronze/Pol...
Ithaca - A Game for All Who Know (1973)
A Game for All Who Know is a folk-psych concept album by Ithaca, released in 1973 on self-press Me...
King Crimson ‎– In the Wake of Poseidon (1970)
In the Wake of Poseidon is the second album by English symphonic-rock band King Crimson, released in...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *