Gong ‎– You (1974)

You is the sixth album by Anglo/French space-rock ensemble Gong, released in 1974 on Virgin. Completing the band’s Radio Gnome Invisible trilogy, the album is their final TriMax studio release with founder/frontman Daevid Allen.

A1. “Thought for Naught” (1:30)
A2. “A P.H.P.’s Advice” (1:37)
A3. “Magick Mother Invocation” (2:11)
A4. “Master Builder” (6:09)
A5. “A Sprinkling of Clouds” (8:42)
B1. “Perfect Mystery” (2:25)
B2. “The Isle of Everywhere” (10:21)
B3. “You Never Blow Yr Trip Forever” (11:24)

Dingo Virgin — vocals, guitar
Hi T Moonweed — synthesisers, Mellotron
Steve Hillage — lead guitar
Mike Howlett — bass
Bloomdido Glad de Brass — wind instruments, vocals
Pierre Moerlen — percussion
Shakti Yoni — vocals, poetry
Mireille — percussion
Benoit — percussion
Bambaloni Yoni — voices, chorus

Simon Heyworth — producer, engineer
Venux Deluxe — instrument technician
Tim Moonweed — cover art
Brigitte Moonweed — cover art
Barved Zumizion — art
Daevid Allen — cover art

Artist/Album Pages:

Cos ‎– Postaeolian Train Robbery (1974)
Postaeolian Train Robbery is the debut album by Belgian avant-garde/jazz-rock collective Cos, releas...
Frank Robson ‎– Robson (1974)
Robson is the second solo album by English/Finnish jazz-rock keyboardist Frank Robson, released in 1...
King Crimson ‎– Starless and Bible Black (1974)
Starless and Bible Black is the sixth studio album by English experimental rock band King Crimson, r...
John Cacavas ‎– Airport 1975 [OST] (1974)
Airport 1975 is a soundtrack album to the namesake disaster film with music by composer John Cacavas...
Dr. Dopo Jam - Fat Dogs and Danishmen (1974)
Fat Dogs and Danishmen is the second album by Danish avant-garde/jazz-rock ensemble Dr. Dopo Jam, re...
Pierre Moerlen's Gong
Pierre Moerlen's Gong was a French jazz-rock band that functioned as a continuation of Gong follow...
Supertramp ‎– Crime of the Century (1974)
Crime of the Century is the third album by English symphonic-rock/pop band Supertramp, released in 1...
Clearlight Symphony ‎– Clear Light Symphony (1973)
Clear Light Symphony is the debut album by French/English electronic/space-rock collective Clearligh...
Lucifer's Friend - Banquet (1974)
Banquet is the fourth album by German hard-rock band Lucifer's Friend, released in 1974 on Vertigo/P...
Henry Franklin ‎– The Skipper at Home (1974)
The Skipper at Home is the second headlining album by American jazz bassist Henry Franklin, released...
The Spinners ‎– New and Improved (1974)
New and Improved is the fifth album by American soul combo The Spinners, released in 1974 on Atlanti...
Slapp Happy / Henry Cow ‎– Desperate Straights (1975)
Desperate Straights is one of two albums by the merged entities of multinational cabaret/pop trio Sl...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *