George Duke ‎– Guardian of the Light (1983)

Guardian of the Light is the sixteenth studio album by American jazz-funk keyboardist George Duke, released in 1983 on Epic.

A1. “Overture” (1:37)
A2. “Light” (3:23)
A3. “Shane” (3:15)
A4. “Born to Love You” (3:10)
A5. “Silly Fightin’” (5:07)
A6. “You (Are the Light)” (4:15)
A7. “The War Fugue Interlude” (1:12)
B1. “Reach Out” (4:57)
B2. “Give Me Your Love” (4:19)
B3. “Stand” (2:14)
B4. “Soon” (2:43)
B5. “Celebrate” (3:54)
B6. “Fly Away” (3:59)

Bass – Louis Johnson (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B1, B2, B6)
Concertmaster – Paul Shure (tracks: A1, A2, A6, A7, B1, B4)
Conductor [Strings] – George Del Barrio (tracks: A1, A2, A6, A7, B1, B4)
Drums – John Robinson (2) (tracks: A1 to A4, B1, B2), Leon Ndugu Chancler (tracks: A5, A6, B6)
Engineer – Tommy Vicari
Guitar – Michael Sembello (tracks: A1, A4, A6, B1, B2, B4)
Mastered By – Brian Gardner
Percussion – Paulinho Da Costa (tracks: A1, A3, A4, A6)
Producer, Written-By, Arranged By, Orchestrated By – George Duke
Tenor Saxophone – Larry Williams (tracks: A1, A6, B1)
Trombone – Lew McCreary (tracks: A1, A6, B1)
Handclaps – George Duke, Lynn Davis, Portia Griffin, Rachelle Fields
Trumpet – Gary Grant, Jerry Hey
Vocals, Piano, Synthesizer [Arp Odyssey, Prophet V] – George Duke

Artist/Album Pages:

Art Zoyd ‎– Les Espaces Inquiets (1983)
Les Espaces Inquiets is the fifth album by French avant-garde/chamber-rock ensemble Art Zoyd, releas...
Dee Dee Bridgewater - Just Family (1977)
Just Family is the third solo album by American soul/jazz vocalist Dee Dee Bridgewater, released in ...
Belfegore ‎– A Dog Is Born (1983)
A Dog Is Born is the first of two albums by German art-punk trio Belfegore, released in 1983 on Pure...
Journey ‎– Frontiers (1983)
Frontiers is the eighth studio album by American modern-rock/soul band Journey, released in 1983 on ...
The Police ‎– Synchronicity (1983)
Synchronicity is the fifth album by English modern-rock/reggae trio The Police, released in 1983 on ...
Diethelm / Famulari ‎– The Flyer (1983)
The Flyer is the first of two albums by the Swiss avant-jazz/rock/folk duo of guitarist Thomas Dieth...
Michael Franks ‎– Passionfruit (1983)
Passionfruit is the eighth studio album by American jazz-pop singer/songwriter Michael Franks, relea...
Billy Idol ‎– Rebel Yell (1983)
Rebel Yell is the second album by English rock vocalist Billy Idol, released in 1983 on Chrysalis. ...
Peter Hammill ‎– Patience (1983)
Patience is the thirteenth solo album by musician/vocalist Peter Hammill, released in 1983 on Naive ...
Rainbow ‎– Bent Out of Shape (1983)
Bent Out of Shape is the seventh studio album by Rainbow, released in 1983 on Polydor/Mercury. The a...
George Duke
George Duke (Jan. 12, 1946 – Aug. 5, 2013) was an American jazz-funk keyboardist, composer, arranger...
Le Mat ‎– The Waltz of the Fool (1983)
The Waltz of the Fool is the singular album by English art-rock/folk band Le Mat, released in 1983 o...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *