Michael Franks ‎– Passionfruit (1983)

Passionfruit is the eighth studio album by American jazz-pop singer/songwriter Michael Franks, released in 1983 on Warner Bros.

A1. “Alone at Night” (4:35)
A2. “Never Satisfied” (3:51)
A3. “Amazon” (5:40)
A4. “Now That Your Joystick’s Broke” (2:48)
A5. “Sunday Morning Here With You” (4:33)
B1. “Never Say Die” (3:26)
B2. “Rainy Night in Tokyo” (4:42)
B3. “Tell Me All About It” (4:31)
B4. “When Sly Calls (Don’t Touch That Phone)” (5:22)
B5. “How the Garden Grows” (3:37)

Michael Franks – vocals
Randy Brecker – trumpet, flugelhorn
Toots Thielemans – harmonica
Gloria Agostini – harp
Rob Mounsey – keyboards
Pat Rebillot – piano
Hiram Bullock – guitar
Jeff Mironov – guitar
John Tropea – guitar
Neil Jason – bass
Will Lee – bass
Homer Mensch – bass
John Miller – bass
Steve Gadd – drums
Chris Parker – drums
Sue Evans – percussion
Backing vocals – Kacey Cisyk, Will Lee, Lesley Miller, Hamish Stuart, Astrud Gilberto
Cello – Jonathan Abramowitz, Warren Lash, Charles McCracken
Viola – Lamar Alsop, Judy Geist, Theodore Israel, Emanuel Vardi
Violin – Elena Barere, Lew Eley, Barry Finclair, Regis Iandiorio, Charles Libove, Jan Mullen, John Pintavalle, Matthew Raimondi, Richard Sortomme, Gerald Tarack

Producer – Rob Mounsey

Artist/Album Pages:

John Tropea
John Tropea (born Jan. 7, 1946) is an American jazz-funk guitarist from NYC. Discography: T...
Gato Barbieri ‎– Caliente! (1976)
Caliente! is a 1976 album by Argentine saxophonist Gato Barbieri. Issued by A&M Records, the rec...
Olé Olé – Olé Olé (1983)
Olé Olé is the debut album by the namesake Spanish synthpop band, released in 1983 on CBS. Most of t...
Al Di Meola – Elegant Gypsy (1977)
Elegant Gypsy is the second solo album by American jazz-rock guitarist Al Di Meola, released in 1977...
Bee Gees ‎– Living Eyes (1981)
Living Eyes is the 16th chronological studio album by the Bee Gees, released in 1981 on RSO. ...
Melba Moore ‎– This Is It (1976)
This Is It is the fourth studio album by American soul singer Melba Moore, released in 1976 on Budda...
Eyeless in Gaza ‎– Rust Red September (1983)
Rust Red September is the fifth album by English mood-rock/art-pop duo Eyeless in Gaza, released in ...
Anne Clark ‎– Changing Places (1983)
Changing Places is the debut album by English art-pop musician Anne Clark, released in 1983 on Red F...
Red ‎– Red (1983)
Red is the singular album by the namesake English jazz-rock band, released in 1983 on Jigsaw Records...
Morrissey Mullen ‎– It's About Time... (1983)
It's About Time... is the fifth album by the jazz-funk duo of saxophonist Dick Morrissey and guitari...
Night Ranger ‎– Midnight Madness (1983)
Midnight Madness is the second album by American melodic rockers Night Ranger, released in 1983 on M...
Jaco Pastorius - Jaco Pastorius (1976)
Jaco Pastorius is the second headlining album by American jazz-rock bassist Jaco Pastorius, released...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *