Chaz Jankel ‎– Chazablanca (1983)

Chazablanca is the third solo album by English jazz-funk keyboardist/songwriter Chaz Jankel, released in 1983 on A&M.

A1. “Without You” (5:12)
A2. “I Want You Back (Thank You Very Much)” (3:22)
A3. “Pretty Thing” (5:25)
B1. “I Can Get Over It (If You Can Get Over Here)” (4:35)
B2. “Whisper” (4:18)
B3. “All I Want to Do Is Dance” (4:30)

Chas Jankel – lead and background vocals; guitar; keyboards; percussion
Jamie Lane – drums; synthesizer
Kendal Stubbs – bass guitar; percussion
Neil Richmond – synthesizer programming
Janie Romer – backing vocals
Laura Weymouth – backing vocals

Philip Bagenal – engineer; mixing
Steven Stanley – engineer

Artist/Album Pages:

Night Ranger ‎– Midnight Madness (1983)
Midnight Madness is the second album by American melodic rockers Night Ranger, released in 1983 on M...
Billy Idol ‎– Rebel Yell (1983)
Rebel Yell is the second album by English rock vocalist Billy Idol, released in 1983 on Chrysalis. ...
Savage ‎– Loose 'N Lethal (1983)
Loose 'N Lethal is the debut album by English metal band Savage, released in 1983 on Ebony/Metal Bla...
Echo & The Bunnymen ‎– Porcupine (1983)
Porcupine is the third album by Liverpudlian New Wave/art-pop band Echo & the Bunnymen, released...
Zebra ‎– Zebra (1983)
Zebra is the debut album by the namesake American symphonic/hard-rock trio, released in 1983 on Atla...
Storm ‎– Storm (1983)
Storm is the second of two albums by the namesake Angeleno hard-rock band, released in 1983 on Capit...
The Blue Nile ‎– A Walk Across the Rooftops (1983)
A Walk Across the Rooftops is the debut album by Scottish art-pop combo The Blue Nile, released in 1...
IQ ‎– Tales from the Lush Attic (1983)
Tales from the Lush Attic is the first proper album by English symphonic-rock band IQ, released in 1...
Aztec Camera ‎– High Land, Hard Rain (1983)
High Land, Hard Rain is the debut album by Scottish New Wave folk/pop band Aztec Camera, released in...
Byzantium ‎– Seasons Changing (1973)
Seasons Changing is the second and final proper album by English symphonic/rustic rockers Byzantium,...
Bi Kyo Ran ‎– Parallax (1983)
Parallax is the second album by Japanese symphonic-rock band Bi Kyo Ran, released in 1983 on King Re...
Chaz Jankel
Chaz Jankel (born April 16, 1952) is an English keyboardist, songwriter, and vocalist from Stanmor...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *