Naked Eyes ‎– Burning Bridges (1983)

Burning Bridges is the first of two albums by English electro/art-pop duo Naked Eyes, released in 1983 on EMI. Stateside, the album was issued eponymously with a truncated, 10-song tracklist.

A1. “Voices in My Head” (3:46)
A2. “I Could Show You How” (3:24)
A3. “A Very Hard Act to Follow” (4:01)
A4. “Always Something There to Remind Me” (3:41)
A5. “Fortune and Fame” (3:16)
A6. “Could Be” (2:48)
B1. “Burning Bridges” (3:34)
B2. “Emotion in Motion” (4:40)
B3. “Low Life” (3:51)
B4. “The Time Is Now” (3:22)
B5. “When the Lights Go Out” (3:00)
B6. “Promises, Promises” (4:26)

Pete Byrne — vocals
Rob Fisher — synthesizer, Fairlight, grand piano, harpsichord, Prophet 5
Tony Mansfield — producer, guitar, electronic drums, drum programming
Martin Dobson — saxophone, flute
C.C. Smith — horns
Phil Towner — drums

Haydn Bendall — engineer
Jules Bowen — engineer

Artist/Album Pages:

Rip Rig & Panic ‎– Attitude (1983)
Attitude is the third album final album by English avant-garde jazz-funk ensemble Rip Rig & Pani...
Red Zebra ‎– Maquis (1983)
Maquis is the singular full-length from the original formation of Belgian coldwave band Red Zebra, r...
Musta Paraati ‎– Peilitalossa (1983)
Peilitalossa is the first of two albums by Finnish New Wave/mood-rock band Musta Paraati, released i...
Steve Hillman ‎– From Distant Shores (1983)
From Distant Shores is the debut album by English electronic musician Steve Hillman, self-released a...
New Musik ‎– Anywhere (1981)
Anywhere is the second album by English electro/art-pop band New Musik, released in 1981 on GTO. ...
Culture Club ‎– Colour By Numbers (1983)
Colour By Numbers is the second album by English soul/pop foursome the Culture Club, released in 198...
Ian Anderson ‎– Walk into Light (1983)
Walk into Light is the first-ever solo album by veteran Jethro Tull frontman Ian Anderson. Released ...
Danza Invisible ‎– Contacto Interior (1983)
Contacto Interior is the debut album by Spanish New Wave/art-pop band Danza Invisible, released in 1...
Syreeta ‎– The Spell (1983)
The Spell is the sixth solo album by American soul vocalist/songwriter Syreeta Wright, released in 1...
Mecano ‎– ¿Dónde Está el País de las Hadas? (1983)
¿Dónde Está el País de las Hadas? is the second album by Spanish New Wave/synthpop band Mecano, rele...
R.E.M. ‎– Murmur (1983)
Murmur is the debut album by American pop/rock band R.E.M., released in 1983 on I.R.S. Trackl...
Morrissey Mullen ‎– It's About Time... (1983)
It's About Time... is the fifth album by the jazz-funk duo of saxophonist Dick Morrissey and guitari...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *