Time were an English hard-rock band that released a self-titled album on Buk Records in 1975. The band featured guitarist Gary Margetts and bassist Tristian Margetts, both formerly of the Harvest powertrio Spontaneous Combustion.

Members: Gary Margetts (guitar, keyboard, vocals), “Jode” Leigh (drums, percussion, vocals), Triss Margetts (bass, vocals), Alec Johnson (guitar, vocals)

In 1975, the band released their singular album in the UK and Germany on Decca-subsidiary Buk. It features four songs per side, including “Violence,” “Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow,” and the lengthier “Steal Away,” “Turn Around,” and “Dragonfly.” The songs were co-written by Gary Margetts and non-member H. E. Yeatman. The album was produced at “The House of Sounds” by Conny Plank. The cover art is credited to Mick Breese Associates Ltd.

  • Time (1975)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *